7 Walkers ft. Bill Kreutzmann & Papa Mali Announce Midwest Tour

7 Walkers, the much-buzzed about new project featuring famed drummer and Grateful Dead co-founder Bill Kreutzmann, guitar master Papa Mali, legendary New Orleans bass man George Porter Jr. (The Meters, Funky Meters) and multi-instrumentalist Matt Hubbard (Willie Nelson, Fastball), is back on the road this spring with some headlining club dates. The band released their self-titled debut release last fall (November 2010 / Response Records) to rave reviews. With nearly all of its songs co-penned by Papa Mali and longtime Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter, 7 Walkers is an electrifying hybrid of classic Bay Area rock and New Orleans funk.

Look for 7 Walkers on tour this spring and summer.

Current confirmed tour dates are as follows:

Thursday, March 24 The Englert Theatre Iowa City IA
Friday, March 25 Majestic Live Madison WI
Saturday, March 26 Double Door Chicago IL
Sunday, March 27 Hoyt Sherman Theatre Des Moines IA
Tuesday, March 29 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH
Thursday, March 31 Buster's Billiards & Backroom Lexington KY
Friday, April 1 Old Rock House St. Louis MO
Saturday, April 2 George's Majestic Lounge Fayetteville AR

Additional dates to be announced.

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
After a long wait amidst the cancelled shows last summer and...
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 12:52
From their debut performances at the Village Gate, a histori...
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 11:30
When it’s January in Florida, that means it’s time for the a...
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 08:55
Southern Soul Assembly—an artist-in-the-round performance se...
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:10
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
3 months 1 day ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
4 months 1 week ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
6 months 1 week ago
The Revivalists are incredible live! Make sure you check out their new album! http://...
6 months 2 weeks ago