The Bailsmen | The Belfry | NYC

"adimage1"
"adimage2"

Submitted by -Shannon Clark Fri, 03/02/2018 - 5:54 pm

The Bailsmen brought their vintage swing to The Belfry on Wednesday evening, adding upbeat jazz tempo to the already-lively bar. Drawing on the sounds of Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, and Billie Holiday, the band combines a Louisiana-style big-band sound with soft, raspy-voiced jazz. The result is an ambiance that makes the audience feel like they’ve been transported to an intimate New Orleans show.

The quartet just recorded their second album, “Le Mensch” and will be taking their music on tour, predominantly across the south to places such as North Carolina, Virginia, and New Orleans.

Since its inception in 2011, the band has gained quite the following throughout the New York area. The quartet appears at The Belfry every Wednesday evening, and also frequents Dante’s every Friday afternoon.

Tour Dates:

Tuesday, March 13

6:30-9:30

Blacksburg, va

Palisades restaurant 

Wednesday, March 14

8-9:30

Knoxville

Prohibition Pub

Thursday, March 15

 

Nashville

Rudy's Jazz room

3/16/18

7:30 - 9:30

Huntsville, al

Flying monkey arts

3/17/18

9-12

NOLA

allways

Thursday, March 22

7/9

NOLA

DBA

s

4-6:45

NOLA

Maison

Wednesday, March 28

4-6:30

NOLA

Maison

       
       

Tuesday, April 3

6:30 - 8:30

Panama City, FL

Jazz society, The Place

Wednesday April 4

8-10

Gainesville, FL

Alpin Bistro

Thursday April 5

 

Jacksonville, fl

blue jay jax

Friday April 6

8-10

savannah, GA

Sentient Bean

Saturday April 7

 

savannah, GA

Prohibition bar

Sunday April 8

7 pm Dance Lesson, 8-11 Show

Charleston, SC

roaring 20's dance

Monday April 9

 

Charleston/Athens/Atlanta

TBD/DAy off

Tuesday April 10

9-11

Asheville

Block off Biltmore

Thursday April 12

7-10

Asheville

Pillar

Friday April 13

7:30 - 10:30

Boone, NC

Lost Province Brewing