BEIRUT Extend Tour In Support of THE RIP TIDE, out 8/30

Beirut’s The Rip Tide is out August 30 on Zach Condon’s very own Pompeii Records. Few predicted the inward journey Beirut leader, Zach Condon, would achieve on The Rip Tide, an album with the most introspective and memorable songs of his young career. With songs that speak of love, friendship, isolation, and community, touching on universal human themes that are less fabricated stories than impressions of life at a quarter century of age, the album exposes a depth of honesty that outstrips the simplified nomadic troubadour image of his past. Songs are no longer about imagining places you haven’t been; they’re about places of which we are all extremely familiar, perhaps too familiar. This dramatic shift expands Beirut’s palate as Condon has coated serious lyrics with his greatest tunes ever. The second track, “Santa Fe,” is the best pop song he has yet written, a jumpy ode to the town of his youth, and an early sign that The Rip Tide is all about the staycation.

Listen to The Rip Tide in its entirety now at NPR Music, and share “Santa Fe” stream.

STREAM BEIRUT’S THE RIP TIDE   | SANTA FE

The physical release of the album will be available in three formats in the US:

LIMITED Edition Deluxe CD - Available primarily at independent record shops and directly from the band, this package will come in a book styled format, entirely cloth bound setting off the gold foil stamping.

LIMITED Edition Deluxe LP - Beautifully clothbound - as per the deluxe CD with gold foil stamped lettering. The LP will also come with a collectable postcard designed by Perrin Cloutier of the band and MP3 download code.

Standard CD DIGIPAK - In a book style format w/gold foil stamped lettering.

As previously announced, Beirut will be touring in support of The Rip Tide. Joining Zach Condon (ukulele, trumpet, piano, vocals) on the road is Perrin Cloutier (accordion, piano), Paul Collins (electric bass, upright bass), Ben Lanz (trombone, piano, tuba), Nick Petree (drums), and Kelly Pratt (trumpet, euphonium).

--

BEIRUT TOUR DATES

Wed. Aug. 10 -- Vancouver, BC @ Commodore

Fri. Aug. 12 -- Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom

Sun. Aug. 14 -- San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands

Fri. Sep. 2 -- Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival

Sun. Sep. 4 -- Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic

Tue. Sep. 6 -- Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy

Thu. Sep. 8 -- Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso

Mon. Sep. 12 -- Paris, France @ Olympia

Wed. Sep. 14 -- Brussels, Belgium @ AB

Fri. Sep. 16 -- London, UK @ Brixton Academy

Wed. Sep. 21 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Thu. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Mon. Sep. 26 -- Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater

Wed. Sep. 28 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium

Sat. Oct. 1 Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater - DNA

Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

Fri. Oct. 7 -- Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Community Convention Center

Sun. Oct. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Tue. Oct. 11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Tue. Oct. 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Thu. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse

Sat. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek

Fri. Nov. 4 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Sat. Nov. 5 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Wed. Nov. 9 -- Lexington, KY @ The Kentucky Theater

Fri. Nov. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts

Sun. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Topics: 
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Electro-funk act Pigeons Playing Ping Pong have announced th...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:39
Stuck somewhere between obscure, psychedelic Frank Zappa B-s...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:22
Grace Potter & The Nocturnals, long known for their rock...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 15:36
Bluegrass singer/songwriter Peter Rowan makes his way around...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 06:24
6/10/2004
1 month 2 weeks ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 months 2 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
6 months 2 days ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
7 months 1 week ago