The Cuckoos Release New Single Get It On


Submitted by -Big Picture Media Fri, 03/03/2017 - 9:13 am

The Cuckoos, consisting of Kenneth Frost (vocals, keyboards) Dave North (lead guitar, backing vocals) Eric Ross (bass guitar) and Cole Koenning (drums), first began making music in 2014. Listeners have praised the band's uncanny ability to bring back the sounds of psychedelic rock from the 1960s in their original songs—an especially impressive feat considering their ages. Recently, the band started exploring elements of electronics, funk, jazz and blues to create a totally nostalgic and retro vibe, while remaining incredibly fresh and new. 
Imagine The Doors, Joy Division, and Rick James writing songs with Tame Impala to begin to get the picture, but be aware, The Cuckoos are carving their own path, hungry to become more than the sum total of the music that has inspired them. Classic Rock Magazine rightly christened their psychedelic garage rock “spectacular,” declaring the band “hip young dudes who mine the late sixties acid rock scene for inspiration, but sound so authentic you’ll think you’re having a flashback.”
The Cuckoos, have just released a new single called “Get It On”, which is taken from their forthcoming debut EP, due out April 14th. You can listen to the fuzzy ‘60s-inspired track, here: