Girl Talk Co-Headlines Governors Ball Music Festival

After spending his first two weeks in Pittsburgh since 2011 began, Gregg Gillis (aka Girl Talk) is hitting the road again this week continuing his 40+ city tour of North America in support of his new album, All Day. Following 22 sold out shows on the first leg of the tour, the second run kicks off this Thursday, February 24th at Terminal 5. Since the initial tour announcement, second Girl Talk shows have been added in Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle, Denver, and Los Angeles.

Those not able to catch Girl Talk in NY this week will have ample opportunity to see him this summer as he’ll be co-headlining the Governors Ball Music Festival on Saturday, June 18th! Before making his way back to New York, he’ll play select cities in the Southeast, plus make appearances at Summercamp and Bonnaroo. A full schedule of Girl Talk tour dates is below.

The 2011 mtvU Woodie Awards has recognized all that Girl Talk puts into his live shows! They’ve nominated him for a Performing Woodie! Vote here!

Girl Talk’s All Day is available for free download here.

---

GIRL TALK TOUR DATES:

All March dates with Max Tundra and Junk Culture

Thu. Feb. 24 -- New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Fri. Feb. 25 -- Providence, RI @ Lupo's

Sat. Feb. 26 -- Boston, MA @ House of Blues Boston

Mon. Feb. 28 -- Portland, ME @ State Theatre

Tue. March 1 -- Montreal, PQ @ Metropolis

Thu. March 3 -- Plymouth, MI @ Compuware Sports Arena

Fri. March 4 -- Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater
Sat. March 5 -- Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater

Mon. March 7 -- Madison, WI @ Alliant Energy Center (MOVED TO NEW VENUE)

Tue. March 8 -- Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue

Wed. March 9 -- Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue

Fri. March 11 -- Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Sat. March 12 -- Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Mon. March 14 -- Missoula, MT @ The Wilma Theatre

Tue. March 15 -- Seattle, WA @ Showbox

Wed. March 16 -- Seattle, WA @ Showbox

Thu. March 17 -- Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

Fri. March 18 -- Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Sat. March 19 -- Pomona, CA @ Fox Theater

Mon. March 21 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium

Tue. March 22 -- San Diego, CA @ Soma

Wed. March 23 -- Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre

Fri. March 25 -- Las Vegas, NV @ The Pool at The Cosmopolitan

Sat. March 26 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium ***

Sat. April 23 – Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club ***

Wed. May 18 – St. Petersburg, FL @ Janus Live ***

Thu. May 19 – Miami, FL @ Fillmore ***

Sat. May 21 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues ***

Sun. May 22 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Beach ***

Tue. May 24 – Oxford, MS @ The Lyric ***

Sat. May 28 – Chilicothe, IL @ Summercamp ***

Sun. May 29 – Thornville, OH @ Hookahville Fest ***

Thu. June 9 – Sun. June 12 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival ***

Sat. June 18 – New York, NY @ Governors Ball Music Festival ***

Sat. June 25 – New Braunfels, TX @ Whitewater Music Amphitheater ***

Fri. July 8 – Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy ***

Sun. July 10 -- Quebec City, QC @ Quebec City Jazz Fest ***

Sat. July 30 – Lake Tahoe, CA @ Wanderlust Music Festival ***

*** new show

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Today John Cooper Clarke is adored across Europe as an e...
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 13:43
The Dallas-based inventive contemporary rock band Somebody's...
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 13:40
On the heels of the successful release of their debut album,...
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 13:24
Multi-instrumentalists David Satori and Evan Fraser make tim...
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 14:13
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
2 months 1 week ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
3 months 3 weeks ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
5 months 3 weeks ago
The Revivalists are incredible live! Make sure you check out their new album! http://...
6 months 13 hours ago