RJD2 Announces Third & Fourth Legs of His Nation-Wide Tour

As previously announced, RJD2 will be tirelessly touring the US throughout the first part of the new year in support of his highly anticipated new release, The Colossus, out Jan. 19th on his own new label, RJ’s Electrical Connections. We are pleased to announce the third and fourth legs of this tour, taking RJ from coast to coast and well into the month of April. That’s almost one-third of the year, folks! After touring the Southeast, Midwest and beyond, the third leg kicks off with a hometown show at Philly’s First Unitarian Church, followed by performances throughout New England, Canada, and the Midwest, before returning to Pennsylvania. The fourth leg is set to sate fans in both the Mountain and Pacific Time zones. All tour dates are below.

Also, last week, RJ released the first single off The Colossus, “Games You Can Win,” featuring Grammy-nominated, Ethiopian-born artist Kenna. Check it out, post it, share it, enjoy it!

Download “Games You Can Win” here

Previously Announced Dates:

Sat. Jan. 9 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #

Sun. Jan. 10 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle #

Mon. Jan. 11 - Charlotte, NC @ Visualite Theater #

Tue. Jan. 12 - Savannah, GA @ Live Wire #

Wed. Jan. 13 - Orlando, FL @ The Social #

Thu. Jan. 14 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar #

Fri. Jan. 15 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder #

Sat. Jan. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Heavan Room) #

Sun. Jan. 17 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree #

Mon. Jan. 18 - Chattanooga, TN @ Rhythm and Brews #

Tue. Jan. 19 - Knoxville, TN @ Valarium #

Wed. Jan. 20 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel #

Thu. Jan. 21 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre #

Fri. Jan. 22 - Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street #

Fri. Feb. 5 - Newport, KY @ Southgate House #@

Sat. Feb. 6 - Columbus, OH @ Sully's Music Diner #@

Sun. Feb. 7 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #@

Mon. Feb. 8 - Nashville, TN @ Exit In #@

Tue. Feb. 9 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe #@

Wed. Feb. 10 - Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford #@

Thu. Feb. 11 - New Orleans, LA @ Tipitinas #@

Fri. Feb. 12 - Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon #@

Sat. Feb. 13 - Austin, TX @ Emos #@

Sun. Feb. 14 - Denton, TX @ Hailey's #@

Wed. Feb. 17 - Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar #@

Thu. Feb. 18 - Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note #@

Fri. Feb. 19 - Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College - Harris Center #@

Sat. Feb. 20 - Urbana, IL @  Canopy Club #@

New Dates:

Fri. Mar. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #&

Sat. Mar. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #&

Sun. Mar. 7 - New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom #&

Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&

Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&

Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&

Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&

Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&

Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&

Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&

Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&

Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&

Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater #&

Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$

Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$

Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$

Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$

Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$

Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$

Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$

Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$

Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$

Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$

# w/ Happy Chichester

@ w/ Kenan Bell

& w/ Break Science

$ w/ Busdriver

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Canadian roots music singer Robin Banks announces a November...
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:25
British Columbian roots songwriter Anne Louie Genest a.k.a....
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:22
There’s California sunshine in the music of Los Angeles indi...
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:20
Born in Halifax, but raised in the little seaside village of...
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:17
6/10/2004
2 weeks 2 days ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 month 2 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
5 months 2 days ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
6 months 1 week ago