Waylon Speed Announces The Boots EP Release Party in New York

Burlington’s Waylon Speed are announcing the upcoming release of their new EP and invite fans, critics, and strangers alike to celebrate The Boots EP at their release party the opening night of The Rock n Roll Resort: A Thanksgiving Affair, Friday, November 25, 2011 in Kerhonkson, New York, about an hour north of New York City.

The Boots EP is comprised of four tracks recorded not long after the release of their critically-acclaimed Horseshoes and Hand Grenades double LP last March. Degrade, Meet Me in the Middle, Tragedy, and Shine, were all recorded in the raw and creative country recording space of Trey’s (Phish) Barn, in their home state of Vermont. Like all of their songs, these rockers’ creations are a collaborative effort from members Noah Crowther (bass/vocals), Justin Crowther (drums), Reverend Chitwood Hammaker (guitar), and Kelly Ravin (guitar/vocals). Recorded and mastered by Barn/Staff Engineer Ben Collette, these cuts burn with the fiery country outlaw rock that is uniquely Waylon Speed and demonstrate the band’s skill at shredding the perceived boundaries of rock n roll.

“Rock N Roll Resort is the ultimate venue to introduce The Boots EP,” says musician Kelly Ravin, “because it’s filled with the live music scene’s most avid fans in an intimate, round-the-clock party.”

Waylon Speed recently returned home from a rousing southwestern U.S. tour after wrapping up a busy summer of East Coast touring with Jackie Greene and music festival appearances at the Gathering of the Vibes, Floyd Fest, Strange Creek to name a few summer highlights. The band is currently routing for select Northeast tour dates and putting the finishing touches on their upcoming LP due out in Spring 2012.

“2011 has been a raging freight train of new songs, new gigs, and new fans,” says lead singer Noah Crowther, “and we rode on that energy and recorded our new LP at The Barn in October.”

The third album from this brotherhood from Burlington is being produced under the engineering prowess of Ben Colette (Barn Engineer, Phish) and mastered by veteran Fred Kevorkian, whose recent credits include Willie Nelson, Ryan Adams, The White Stripes, Dave Matthews Band, and Phish, and with the combined tour de force of Waylon Speed’s explosive talent and the top caliber production staff is destined to be an instant rock and roll classic. See more at waylonspeed.com.

1. Degrade
2. Meet Me in the Middle
3. Tragedy
4. Shine
Rock N Roll Resort: November 25th – 27th- Kerhonkson, NY
The Fire: December 3-  Philadelphia
Bugjar: December 8-  Rochester, NY
Arch Street Tavern: December 15-  Hartford, CT
Perfect Wife: December 16-  Manchester, VT
Main St. Pub: January 14-  Manchester, CT
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Join John, Scott, Mark, Bill and Jay as Max Creek celebrate...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 13:11
Since 2009, DeadPhish Orchestra has been making waves all ov...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:50
For the first time in more than a decade, OZZY OSBOURNE and...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:24
Following their upcoming performance at Brooklyn Bowl on May...
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:12
4 weeks 18 hours ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
2 years 10 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
2 years 11 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
3 years 1 month ago