jazz

2011 Backbeat Jazzfest Series

The Backbeat Jazzfest Series will present its sixth annual consecutive series of evening concerts from April 29 - May 8, 2011

Topics: 

Woodcock Group Debuts 'Water Stories'

Woodcock Group's trio gives jazz listeners a piece of music works that evoke a great characteristic of eloquence impressive for an artist that has not even released its debut CD to stores, until now with Sunset Jazz. This Serbian jazz trio also composes and arranges its music and every song on this ten (10) song full length CD.

Topics: 

Halie Loren Releases "In Time (Hope for Healing)" to Benefit Japan Relief Fund

In many countries, the name Halie Loren is not well known.  However, in Japan, the talented Jazz/Pop singer's name is as well known and her CDs and concert tickets sell as well as Norah Jones and other popular singers in similar genres.

Topics: 

National Jazz Museum in Harlem Events, April 4 - April 10, 2011

Upcoming events at the National Jazz Museum in Harlem for this week include:

--

Monday, April 4, 2011

Jazz for Curious Readers

Art Taylor: Notes and Tones, a celebration

Topics: 

National Jazz Museum in Harlem Events, April 2011

The National Jazz Museum in Harlem cordially invites you to our April public programs, which we promise will warm your hearts as much as the weather of spring brings miles of smiles to your face.

Topics: 

Chicago vocalist Alison Ruble is featured this week on 12th STREET JUMP

12th STREET JUMP, public radio’s weekly jazz, blues and comedy jam, continues with guest appearances by Chicago vocalist Alison Ruble and guitarist John McLean this Saturday night, March 12 at midnight Central Time (1am Eastern, 11pm Mountain, 10PM Pacific).

Topics: 

Stanley Clarke & Victor Wooten @ the Boulder Theater

STANLEY CLARKE BAND Exploding into the jazz world in 1971, Stanley was a lanky teenager from the Philadelphia Academy of Music.

Topics: 

National Jazz Museum in Harlem March 7 - March 13, 2011

Upcoming events at the National Jazz Museum in Harlem for this week include:

--

National Jazz Museum in Harlem

March 7 - March 13, 2011

Schedule

Monday, March 7, 2011

Jazz for Curious Readers

Ethel Waters: His Eye Is On The Sparrow, a celebration
Host: Father Peter J. O’Brien

Topics: 

Jake Hertzog Trio Live At Miles Cafe This Friday!

Jake Hertzog, one of the most original and exciting young guitarists on the of the modern jazz guitar and fusion.

Topics: 

Pages