Lynyrd Skynyrd One More For The Fans All-Star CD/DVD Out Tomorrow


Submitted by -37-Media Thu, 07/23/2015 - 12:32 pm

Lynyrd Skynyrd One More For The Fans will be available tomorrow, July 24, 2105 on Loud & Proud Records in partnership with Blackbird Presents.  The two CD/DVD set was filmed during one special night last November as an extraordinary collection of artists came together at the historic Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA to perform and celebrate the songs of Lynyrd Skynyrd, one of the most influential bands of our time.  This unique concert event centered around performances by Lynyrd Skynyrd and features performances by music legends and young talent, culled from multiple genres including Classic Rock, Country and Americana with Trace Adkins, Alabama, Gregg Allman, Blackberry Smoke, Cheap Trick, Charlie Daniels, Peter Frampton, Gov’t Mule, Warren Haynes, John Hiatt, Randy Houser, Jason Isbell, Jamey Johnson, Aaron Lewis, moe., O.A.R., Robert Randolph and Donnie Van Zant all coming together to perform songs from Lynyrd Skynyrd’s extensive catalog of music.  Highlights include a special rendition of “Travelin’ Man” with Johnny Van Zant singing along with an archival video of his late brother, Ronnie performing, as well as a rousing rendition of “Sweet Home Alabama” with Skynyrd inviting the entire star-studded line-up up on stage to perform along side them.

Keith Wortman, creator and executive producer of the concert event, broadcast special and music release worked with Ken Levitan and Ross Schilling who also served as executive producers of the show. Don Was led the all-star house band as musical director for the evening.

As part of the campaign to save the Fox Theatre from demolition, Lynyrd Skynyrd recorded their 1976 live album, One More From The Road, at the landmark theatre. The title Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More For The Fans! was inspired by that legendary album’s title.

Joining in the celebration of the legendary band was AXS TV as it served as the official broadcaster of Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More For The Fans. AXS TV premiered the entire concert event July 19, allowing fans nationwide to enjoy these remarkable performances. Leading up to broadcast though were a series of clip premieres through  Yahoo! Music, Classic Rock Revisited, Relix, Rolling Stone Country and Billboard.  Lynyrd Skynyrd also recently returned to the CMT Crossroads stage with Brantley Gilbert for a performance which aired on June 27, 2015.

With a catalog of over 60 albums and sales beyond 30 million worldwide, Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Lynyrd Skynyrd remains a cultural icon that appeals to multiple generations. Lynyrd Skynyrd continues to build on the legacy that began over 40 years ago in Jacksonville, Florida.  Led by core members Gary Rossington (guitar),

Johnny Van Zant (vocals) and Rickey Medlocke (guitar), along with longtime drummer Michael Cartellone, the band also includes Mark "Sparky" Matejka (guitar), Johnny Colt (bass), Peter Keys (keyboards) and The Honkettes-Dale Krantz Rossington and Carol Chase-on background vocals.

Lynyrd Skynyrd be on the road this spring and summer (tour dates below) in select cities across the U.S.

“Lynyrd Skynyrd - One More For The Fans” Track Listing:

1. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller – performed by Randy Houser

2. You Got That Right – performed by Robert Randolph & Jimmy Hall

3. Saturday Night Special – performed by Aaron Lewis

4. Workin’ For MCA – performed by Blackberry Smoke

5. Don't Ask Me No Questions – performed by O.A.R.

6. Gimme Back My Bullets – performed by Cheap Trick

7. The Ballad of Curtis Loew – performed by moe. & John Hiatt

8. Simple Man – performed by Gov't Mule

9. That Smell – performed by Warren Haynes

10.  Four Walls of Raiford – performed by Jamey Johnson

11.  I Know A Little – performed by Jason Isbell

12.  Call Me The Breeze – performed by Peter Frampton

13.  What's Your Name – performed by Trace Adkins

14.  Down South Jukin’ – performed by Charlie Daniels & Donnie Van Zant

15.  Gimme Three Steps – performed by Alabama

16.  Tuesday's Gone – performed by Gregg Allman

17.  Travelin’ Man – performed by Lynyrd Skynyrd With Johnny and Ronnie – Ronnie on big screen

18.  Free Bird - performed by Lynyrd Skynyrd

19.  Sweet Home Alabama – performed by Lynyrd Skynyrd and All-star ensemble


Lynyrd Skynyrd 2015 Tour Dates:

7/31 - Morton, MN – Jackpot Junction Casino

8/1 - Council Bluffs, IA – GrassRoots II Festival @ River’s Edge Park

8/2 - Littleton, CO – The Hudson Gardens & Event Center – Outdoor Amphitheatre

8/4 - Sturgis, SD – Sturgis Buffalo Chip Campground

8/6 - Roseburg, OR – Douglas County Fair

8/7 - Airway Heights, WA – Northern Quest Resort & Casino

8/8 - Billings, MT – Montanafair

8/14 - Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

8/15 - Watertown, NY – Freshener/F.X. Caprara Summer Concert Series presented by DPAO at Watertown Fairgrounds

8/18 - Lewiston, NY – Artpark

8/19 - Harrisonburg, VA – Rockingham County Fair

8/21 - Avondale, IL – Eastbound Hoedown Music Festival

8/28 - Huber Heights, OH – Music Center at The Heights

9/3 - St. Paul, MN – Minnesota State Fair Grandstand

9/4 - Alton, IL  - Liberty Bank Amphitheater

9/5 - New Lenox, IL – New Lenox Commons – Community

9/6 - Wauseon, OH – Fulton County Fair

9/15 - Saratoga, CA – The Mountain Winery

9/17 - Jackson CA – Jackson Rancheria Casino & Hotel

9/20 - Scottsdale, AZ – Talking Stick Resort & Casino

10/2 - Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater