King Washington to release 'Potential'


Submitted by -The End Records PR Tue, 04/18/2017 - 6:41 am

LA-based indie rockers King Washington have just released "Superman," the second single from their upcoming album Potential, due out May 19 on digital, CD, and vinyl. "Superman" is now available for download & streaming, with the album pre-order also launching today! CLICK HERE to reserve your physical copy!

Fresh off their 3 official SXSW performances, King Washington will be hitting the road in support of the Potential release. New York City dates are enclosed, with more East Coast/U.S. dates to be announced soon!

Drawing from diverse influences such as Grizzly Bear, The Crash Kings, The Talking Heads, The Beatles and Crosby, Stills & Nash, Los Angeles’ own King Washington are in the midst of creating the New California sound. By fusing classic vocal harmonies and lyrical melodies with a contemporary approach to songwriting, the band has created a unique sound that is as creative as it is familiar.

This album sees members Tyson Kelly (guitar, keys, vocals), George Krikes (lead guitar, vocals), and Billy Lee (bass, vocals) joined by David Contreras on drums. With two albums behind them, and a tour history that includes playing over 150 shows across the US since 2014 (sharing the stage with the likes of The Artic Monkeys, Collective Soul, and Ambrosia), King Washington plans on continuing the trend of blowing audiences away across the nation... as one of LA Weekly's top live shows in Los Angeles.

Tour dates:
5/03 - Rockwood Music Hall; New York, NY
5/10 - Cape House; Brooklyn, NY 
5/17 - Rockwood Music Hall; New York, NY 
5/31 - Rockwood Music Hall; New York, NY

01. My Reflection 
02. Superman 
03. Interval
04. Evelyn
05. Love Be Gone
06. Hey Boy
07. Nowhere's Hard To Find
08. I Wouldn't Laugh About It
09. The Other Side
10. Be Where You Belong
11. The Great Disguise
12. Interlude
13. New Meaning
14. Climb Out The Valley