stadium

MartyParty at Fox Theatre - 08.20.11

Z2 Entertainment is proud to present MartyParty at the Fox Theatre on Saturday, August 20th.  Tickets go on sale Friday, July 1st for $15.00 in advance and $18.00 day of show.

Since the release of his Blueberry Kush EP in February 2011, MartyParty has been rippling a continuous wave of monstrous bass throughout the US.  Whether headlining alongside fellow Monsters of Bass FreQ Nasty and Opiuo or performing as PANTyRAID with co-producer Ooah of The Glitch Mob, his signature sound of purple dubstep oozes through the bins to entrance sold-out dance floors across the country.

Supporters have grown organically from the loyal tribes of crunkstep purveyors to a newer 100,000 person strong army of sonic kush connoisseurs.  Fans give rise to his PANTyRAID’s Superior release, pushing the EP to #1 position on iTunes electronic album charts in April 2011.

When not on the road, the South African-born performer and producer locks down in his Brooklyn-based studio to produce a diverse catalog of original heat-from downtempo compositions that slip behind the curtains of a dark and twisted audio fantasy to intense stadium anthems riddled with hooks and bass.  His exploration into the world of future bass tells an electronic story of Purple-the subject of his debut album release.

Purple hits stores on May 31st, 2011 and is supported by scheduled club and theater appearances throughout the US and Canada, as well as festival dates at Camp Bisco, Lighting in a Bottle and Sonic Bloom.  The 13-track LP begins with a breakfast of “Eggs and Toast” before launching into an amusement park ride that twist and turns through hyper-drive drum & bass and throbbing dubstep.

Upcoming Steal Your Face Tour Dates

Dynamic psychedelic jams, deep-funk grooves, tight emotional vocals, a little space and enough rocket fuel to get there and back - STEAL YOUR FACE is a high-energy band.  Born from the Spirit of Jerry Garcia, Steal Your Face blends thought provoking original music with the vast library of the Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan and other Classics.  Each SYF show is a unique experience, audiences are captivated as they and the band push each other to new heights and make music together. Five musicians with impressive chops who are constantly intertwining with each other and the audience,  Steal Your Face has a fresh sound that has the Woodstock generation reminiscing, the Bonaroo kids screaming for more and everyone dancing.

Find Steal Your Face in CyberSPACE

--

Upcoming Dates:

Tuesday November 30
Tie-Dye Tuesdays at Tulip Hookah Cafe

Tuesday December 7
Tie-Dye Tuesdays at Tulip Hookah Cafe

Saturday December 11
Steal Your Face's JAM FOR THE KIDS at The Temperance House: Bring a New Unwrapped Toy for Toys For Tots and get in FREE!- Newtown, PA

Tuesday December 14
Tie-Dye Tuesdays at Tulip Hookah Cafe

Thursday December 16
ACOUSTIC SYF at The Temperance House

Friday December 17
Stadium Bar and Grill Street Road

Tuesday December 24
Tie-Dye Tuesdays at Tulip Hookah Cafe

Friday January 14
The Temperance House

Saturday January 22
SYF and Think Pink Floyd at Stadium 5 Points

Friday January 28
The Temperance House

Thursday February 3
The Temperance House

Friday February 18
The Temperance House

Friday March 4
The Temperance House

Thursday March 10
The Temperance House

Saturday April 9
The Temperance House

Saturday April 30
The Temperance House

Saturday May 14
The Temperance House

Friday May 20
The Temperance House