spaceship

RJD2 Embarks on Third Leg of Four-Month Tour

Philly’s own RJD2 is preparing to embark on the third leg of his massive four-month tour, and where better to start it than in his hometown of Philadelphia? RJ kicks things off on the east coast, with two shows in New York City, before heading up through Canada and down into the belly of the Midwest.

RJ and friends have been releasing videos at a feverish pace, with two new videos released in the last month! “The Glow” featured a vicious yuppie Ken doll, wreaking havoc in his endless search for the spotlight and more personal possessions. The newest is the strangely psychedelic, slightly post-apocalyptic envisioning of the song “A Spaceship For Now.” Take it away, RJ:

"What I love about the video is how surreal and weird it is. It’s like a timeline with gaps in it that basically forces you to come up with your own storyline or chronology. Or you can just bug out on the big ambience of the synths. It's a perfect fit."

Also, forget the pill-popping, cubicle-dwelling Minotaur of “Let There Be Horns” at your own risk!

Watch “A Spaceship For Now” here

Watch “The Glow” here

Watch “Let There Be Horns” here

In addition to the slew of videos, Brooklyn-based musician, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Alan Wilkis has remixed the track “A Shining Path.” Be sure to take heed.

Listen to “A Shining Path” (Alan Wilkis Remix) here

Tour Dates:

Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&

Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&

Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&

Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&

Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&

Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&

Sun. Mar. 14 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave #&

Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&

Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&

Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&

Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater #&

Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$

Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$

Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$

Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$

Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$

Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$

Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$

Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$

Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$

Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$

# w/ Happy Chichester

& w/ Break Science

$ w/ Busdriver