orchard

Umphrey's McGee Announces 2011 Winter Tour

Having just wrapped up a monumental fall tour, Umphrey’s McGee today announces early 2011 tour plans. The band will begin their winter adventures with their 4th annual destination event, this year in sunny Mexico, where 1000 fans will join them for the sold-out Mayan Holidaze. Soon after, Umphrey’s McGee embarks on a two-month tour that takes them from coast to coast. Along the way, the band will be joined by support acts including Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad, Orchard Lounge, Zach Deputy, Keller Williams and others to be announced. Ticket Presale for the US Winter Tour begins on Tuesday, November 16 at UMTicketing. Those who purchase early will be entered to win a cool merchandise package (1 winner for each show on the tour!). Visit www.umphreys.com for details. The complete list of winter tour dates is included below.

Before year’s end, Umphrey’s McGee will conclude 2010 with some special holiday performances. Jake Cinninger and Brendan Bayliss’ 8th Annual acoustic holiday show to benefit Ustorm Foundation is on Saturday, December 4th at the Park West in their hometown of Chicago. The following weekend, Umphrey’s McGee is honored to be part of Warren Hayne’s 22nd annual Christmas Jam in Asheville, North Carolina. Finally, the band rings in the New Year with three nights at The Riviera Theatre in Chicago. Tickets for the New Year’s run are on sale now via Etix.

Umphrey’s McGee will release a collection of new music in early 2011. In a departure from the standard "album" format, Umphrey’s will instead offer up the highly anticipated new material via a series of digital EPs. To get fans warmed-up, Umphrey’s has released a free MP3 download of the band’s brand new song “Wellwishers.” Folks can download it here, and while there, fans can snatch up the Wellwishers widget to easily share the new tune with friends.

Visit www.umphreys.com for news of the bite sized music portions from the band’s perspective, and look for full details regarding the releases to be announced in the coming weeks.

Check out Grateful Web's interview with Jake Cinninger.

--

Umphrey’s McGee’s complete Winter tour schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, December 29 - Friday, December 31 Riviera Theatre Chicago IL

Thursday, January 20 - Monday, January 24 Mayan Holidaze Puerto Morelos MEX

Thursday, January 27 House of Blues - Boston Boston MA

Friday, January 28 Best Buy Theater New York NY with Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad

Saturday, January 29 Electric Factory Philadelphia PA with Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad

Sunday, January 30 Ram's Head Live Baltimore MD with Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad

Wednesday, February 2 State Theatre State College PA

Thursday, February 3 Buster's Billiards & Backroom Lexington KY with Orchard Lounge

Friday, February 4 Lifestyle Communities Pavilion Columbus OH with Orchard Lounge

Saturday, February 5 The Fillmore Detroit MI with Orchard Lounge

Wednesday, February 9 - Thursday, February 10 Belly Up Aspen Aspen CO

Friday, February 11 Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO

Saturday, February 12 Liberty Hall Lawrence KS

Sunday, February 13 Slowdown Omaha NE

Wednesday, February 16 Music Farm Charleston SC with Zach Deputy

Thursday, February 17 Orange Peel Asheville NC with Zach Deputy

Friday, February 18 War Memorial Auditorium Nashville TN with Keller Williams

Saturday, February 19 The Fillmore Charlotte NC with Zach Deputy

Sunday, February 20 The National Richmond VA with Zach Deputy

Wednesday, March 2 - Thursday, March 3 Barrymore Theatre Madison WI

Friday, March 4 - Saturday, March 5 First Avenue Minneapolis MN

Sunday, March 6 The Venue in Fargo Fargo ND

Wednesday, March 9 Babcock Theatre Billings MT

Thursday, March 10 Knitting Factory Concert House Boise ID

Friday, March 11 Crystal Ballroom Portland OR

Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 13 The Fillmore San Francisco CA

Wednesday, March 16 Crystal Bay Club Casino Crystal Bay NV

Thursday, March 17 House of Blues - Sunset Strip West Hollywood CA

Friday, March 18 House of Blues - San Diego San Diego CA

Saturday, March 19 Marquee Theatre Tempe AZ