Terence Blanchard


Terence Blanchard Records New Album

Submitted by Eigo on Thu, 01/05/2017 - 11:41 am

Composer and trumpeter Terence Blanchard said that "Music and art have the power to change hearts and souls.” It is a belief brought to life through the work of Blanchard and his E-Collective, a revolutionary ensemble that thrives off of the perfect mixture of Blanchard’s genius and the innovations of four young musical pioneers: guitarist Charles Altura, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist David “DJ” Ginyard, Jr., and drummer Oscar Seaton. "This band represents the best of America's ideals.

Terence Blanchard New Album, Magnetic, Available Now

Submitted by Eigo on Wed, 05/29/2013 - 9:28 am

Magnetic, Terence Blanchard’s stunning new album is set for release May 28 on Blue Note Records. The album features ten original songs written by Blanchard or a member of his quintet: saxophonist Brice Winston, pianist Fabian Almazon, bassist Joshua Crumbly, and drummer Kendrick Scott.

Archived news