Beirut Release Video For "Santa Fe"

Beirut has just released their new album, The Rip Tide, on Zach Condon’s very own Pompeii Records. In support of this new album, Condon commissioned Sunset Television to create a video for album track, “Santa Fe.” A longtime fan of their work, Condon says “Sunset Television has filled a comedy void for me for the last couple years. To me it's a group of filmmakers tastefully making fun of their own craft, with references everybody else wears like a badge of honor.  I'm honored they would take me under their wing for a video.” Check out their work with the video for “Santa Fe” below.

Catch Beirut live in a town near you in the weeks to come.

BEIRUT TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sep. 12 -- Paris, France @ Olympia

Wed. Sep. 14 -- Brussels, Belgium @ AB

Fri. Sep. 16 -- London, UK @ Brixton Academy

Wed. Sep. 21 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Thu. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Mon. Sep. 26 -- Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater

Wed. Sep. 28 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium

Sat. Oct. 1 -- Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater - DNA

Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

Thu. Oct. 6 – Santa Fe, NM @ Warehouse 21 Benefit

Fri. Oct. 7 -- Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Community Convention Center

Sun. Oct. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Tue. Oct. 11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Tue. Oct. 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Thu. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse

Sat. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek

Fri. Nov. 4 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Sat. Nov. 5 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Wed. Nov. 9 -- Lexington, KY @ The Kentucky Theater

Fri. Nov. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts

Sun. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Free tags: 
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
The marquee reads “Poor Man’s Whiskey: A Tribute to the Allm...
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 08:09
One of the most original music acts to emerge from the hills...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 19:14
San Francisco based psych Americana band, Lee Gallagher and...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:59
Particle has just announced a month long run of coast-to-coa...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:52
6/10/2004
3 weeks 1 day ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 month 3 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
5 months 1 week ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
6 months 2 weeks ago