Beirut Release Video For "Santa Fe"

Beirut has just released their new album, The Rip Tide, on Zach Condon’s very own Pompeii Records. In support of this new album, Condon commissioned Sunset Television to create a video for album track, “Santa Fe.” A longtime fan of their work, Condon says “Sunset Television has filled a comedy void for me for the last couple years. To me it's a group of filmmakers tastefully making fun of their own craft, with references everybody else wears like a badge of honor.  I'm honored they would take me under their wing for a video.” Check out their work with the video for “Santa Fe” below.

Catch Beirut live in a town near you in the weeks to come.

BEIRUT TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sep. 12 -- Paris, France @ Olympia

Wed. Sep. 14 -- Brussels, Belgium @ AB

Fri. Sep. 16 -- London, UK @ Brixton Academy

Wed. Sep. 21 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Thu. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Mon. Sep. 26 -- Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater

Wed. Sep. 28 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium

Sat. Oct. 1 -- Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater - DNA

Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

Thu. Oct. 6 – Santa Fe, NM @ Warehouse 21 Benefit

Fri. Oct. 7 -- Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Community Convention Center

Sun. Oct. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Tue. Oct. 11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Tue. Oct. 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Thu. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse

Sat. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek

Fri. Nov. 4 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Sat. Nov. 5 -- Mexico City, Mexico @ Salon Vive Cuervo

Wed. Nov. 9 -- Lexington, KY @ The Kentucky Theater

Fri. Nov. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts

Sun. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Free tags: 
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Follwing Phil Lesh's Capitol Theater show on May 29th be sur...
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 19:56
For the 2nd week The Del McCoury Band’s Del & Woody, a c...
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 19:31
Bruce Molsky is “one of America’s premier fiddling talents”...
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 17:19
Led by 23-year-old soul sensation Ziek McCarter, San Francis...
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 16:38
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
1 year 10 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
1 year 11 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
2 years 1 month ago
The Revivalists are incredible live! Make sure you check out their new album! http://...
2 years 2 months ago