Article Contributed by Lucky Man Management | Published on Friday, June 28, 2019

California’s ALO announce that they will be releasing a series of EPs over the course of the next several seasons. The first, Creatures, Vol. 1: Spark is set to come out July 19th on Brushfire Records. As a sneak preview, the first track “Get To Do it Again" is available on all digital services today. Fans can buy and/or stream the new track here: YouTube embed link also below. 

Spark features four new tracks by founding members Zach Gill (keys, vocals), Dan "Lebo" Lebowitz (guitars, vocals) and Steve Adams (bass, vocals), as well as the band's newest member, Ezra Lipp on drums.

Long-time ALO member Dave Brogan (drums, vocals) stepped away from touring last year to be closer to home, and Lipp was tapped to fill in. Lipp will continue touring with the band, as well as recording throughout the Creatures sessions.

This first EP release was engineered and mixed by long-time ALO collaborators Dave Simon-Baker and Mike Cresswell, with additional recording done by the band at home studios. While still maintaining that familiar ALO sound, there is a fresh, sparkly bounce to these tracks that should pleasantly surprise old school listeners. Gill explains, “'Get To Do It Again' is about turning a rut into a groove, finding silver linings by shifting your perspective. The idea that when you finally experience the thing you’ve been dreading, it often times is exactly what you needed. Your breakdown becomes your breakthrough."

Upcoming tour dates for the band include headlining shows in California, as well as festival appearances at High Sierra Music Festival, Oregon Country Fair, Sawtooth Music Festival, Petaluma Music Festival, and the band's own Camp Deep End. For a full list of dates and details go to:

 Track list: 

1. Heroes (Zach Gill)

2. Just a Spark (Dan Lebowitz)

3. The Rain (Steve Adams)

4. Get To Do It Again (Zach Gill)