D & M to Release Exclusive Download of New Single

Article Contributed by Big Picture Media | Published on Thursday, April 5, 2012

The blues infused alternative pop band, known as D & M, have released an exclusive download of their new hit "The Sound Of Breaking My Heart" on CMJ.com today, April 5th. The band will be releasing their new EP, Wait For Me, on April 24th, 2012, produced by Brandon Bost. Drawing from the likes of John Mayer, Mumford & Sons, and Fun., their mix of pop, blues, and rock n' roll leaves something for all music lovers. Download "The Sound of Breaking My Heart" on CMJ.com today, here.

Consisting of Danny Fornasa (lead vocals/guitar), Matt Klahre (lead guitar), Matthew Jurasek (bass), and Sean Donaghy (drums), D & M was formed in 2009 at Drexel University in Philadelphia. Fornasa is the group's lead vocalist, acoustic guitar player, and main songwriter. His expansive vocal range allows the group to write dynamic songs that keep the listener enticed track after track. Klahre, the lead guitarist, returns the group's modern pop stylings to their blues roots with melodic guitar lines and searing blues solos. Last but not least, the solid groove set forth by the rhythm section of Jurasek on bass and Donaghy on drums gives the entire group a rock-solid foundation for their powerful sound.

D & M began touring soon after forming and by the Spring of 2010 were opening for national acts such as Yoko Ono, N.E.R.D., and Kevin Rudolph. Having two EP's under their belt, The Eyepatch EP (2009) and Delawanna (2011), D & M teamed up with Kickstarter to fan-fundraise for a national summer tour. With this the "Every State of the Union Tour" was born and brought D & M across the country on a national tour funded entirely by their fans.

To follow up Delawanna, D & M have been hard at work to release their newest record, Wait For Me. Recorded in Philadelphia; the band stays true to their roots, while expanding their sound with help from producer Brandon Bost. Within the first track, "The Sound of Breaking My Heart", you will understand just how powerful Fornasa's voice truly is, making you feel each lyric one sentence at a time. As the album goes straight into the next song, "The South of France", Klahre ends the track with one of his mesmerizing guitar solos that will only leave you craving more.

Fornasa tells us, "'Wait for me' is a big departure musically and thematically from our previous releases. What brings these five very different songs together is that they were all written on the road and away from home."

D & M will release Wait For Me on April 24th. Please go to wearedandm.com for more updates.