The No Ones Release Official Video for New Single

Article Contributed by Yep Roc Records | Published on Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Today, The No Ones share the official video for their new single “Straight Into The Bridge,” the second from their forthcoming debut album, The Great Lost No Ones Album, out March 27 on Yep Roc Records. The first visuals from the band is a B-movie-ette without a plot, but the song is typically direct and transparent — right? Buck’s guitar leads the charge and McCaughey’s vocal is perilously intelligible.

Stretching from Norway through Athens, Georgia to the northwest corner of the United States, and consisting of members from R.E.M., I Was A King, The Minus 5, The Baseball Project, etc., The No Ones are classic two guitars, bass, and drums, sounding like what you might expect, only different, more-so, and better.

Recorded in June 2017 at Type Foundry in Portland, OR, the 13-track album was produced by Adam Selzer (M. Ward) and features Patterson Hood (“Straight Into The Bridge” and “Sweet Home Mississippi”), Darren Hanlon (“All You Need Is Rain,” “Too Blind To Believe, “Turn Again”), Andrew Reiger and Davey Wrathgabar (“Dream Something Else”), Lucy Parnell (“Sun Station Vadsø”), and Debbi Peterson (“Gone”).

The album is about the usual: abduction, interstellar mysteries, witchcraft, climate change, gentrification, and the desolation of the soul, their vocal harmonies and psychedelic flourishes fuse the sunny turbulent sounds of the ‘60s with the darkness and decay of present day. It’s like Portland and Norway in a blender.

“Straight Into The Bridge” is now at all streaming services and the album is available for pre-order.

The Great Lost No Ones Album Tracklisting:

1. No One Fails Alone

2. (Going Back To) Stockholm Syndrome

3. Clementine

4. Straight Into The Bridge

5. All You Need Is Rain

6. Sun Station Vadsø

7. Cinnamon Roll Hair

8. Dream Something Else

9. Saucerful of Nothing

10. Too Blind To Believe

11. Gone

12. Sweet Home Mississippi

13. Turn Again