Out Today: Tenth Mountain Division’s ‘Butte La Rose’ Produced by Tim Carbone

Article Contributed by Dreamspider Pu… | Published on Friday, June 18, 2021

Colorado-based band Tenth Mountain Division is excited to independently release their latest album, Butte La Rose, June 18. Produced by Tim Carbone (Railroad Earth) at Silo Sound Studio in Denver, Butte La Rose captures the essence of Tenth Mountain Division—fun, danceable, and surprisingly thoughtful and heartfelt.

Tenth Mountain Division is built upon the long-friendship of mandolinist Winston Heuga and guitarist MJ Ouimette along with drummer Tyler Gwynn, keyboardist Campbell Thomas, and bassist Andrew Cooney. The band’s electro-acoustic sound is a high-energy fusion of roots-inspired, Southern Rock boogie that heads into unchartered territories. This is elevated even more with all members sharing in the songwriting, vocals, and arrangements. The band is named in honor of the famed military unit the 10th Mountain Division, the WWII pioneers of mountain combat who founded Vail, CO and many other ski areas across the country.

Ouimette calls the 10-track album, “a snapshot of TMD’s last year of touring fused with new offerings that will intrigue the ear with stylistic diversity, unified by the personality etched in each song.”

With song premieres in JamBase (“Highland Morning” Featuring Elliott Peck), Glide Magazine (“Got Too Excited”), and Festy GoNuts (“Sad Summer”) the album is garnering national attention. They will perform to a sold out crowd at the Mishawaka Amphitheater on the night of the album’s release.