The Reverend Horton Heat To Bring Their Psychobilly Stylings with the Release of CD/DVD Live Album LIVE IN HOUSTON

Article Contributed by DMK Publicity | Published on Thursday, August 17, 2023

The Godfather of Psychobilly rock and roll and his unstoppable trio of raw, hillbilly talent, The Reverend Horton Heat, is, once again, spreading the gospel of good music with the release of their double CD/DVD Live in Houston and new single “Psychobilly Freakout.” Available for pre-order via Cleopatra Records Wednesday, August 16, at "Psychobilly Freakout" Single and Live In Houston CD/DVD, both were recorded during the band’s notorious live performance amidst their 2009 “Laughin' & Cryin,” tour which exemplified the stellar talent and passion that these artists have for their craft.

Lead vocalist, songwriter, and guitarist Reverend Horton (James C. Heath), slap-bass superstar Jimbo Wallace, and percussionist Jonathan Jeter, have worked together to hone their uniquely country fried sound that perfectly blends traditional country with a spicy southern hillbilly swing that has cemented in music history as one of the most popular psychobilly artists of all time.

“Heat showed poise and professionalism as he sounded as good as ever in front of a metal-leaning crowd that appeared to enjoy every bass slap and Gretsch riff.”

—Jeff Hahne, VIBES


1. Reverend Horton Heat's Big Blue Car

2. Now, Right Now

3. I'm Mad

4. Ain't No Saguaro in Texas

5. Drinkin' and Smokin' Cigarettes

6. Don't Take The Baby To The Liquor Store

7. Death Metal Guys

8. Psychobilly Freakout

9. Baddest of the Bad

10. 400 Bucks

11. Jimbo Song

12. The Devil's Chasing Me

13. Big Red Rocket of Love