William Lee Golden and The Goldens Release "Take It Easy" Music Video

Article Contributed by 2911 Media | Published on Thursday, March 24, 2022

Country and Gospel Music Hall of Fame and Grand Ole Opry member William Lee Golden and his sons 'The Goldens' join together in perfect harmony with the release of the music video for the classic tune, “Take It Easy,” from their upcoming album, ‘Southern Accents.' Each group member’s talent shines on their version of the Eagles’ hit song, and their fun-loving chemistry is seen throughout the video. ‘Southern Accents' is one of 3 albums that will be released on Friday, March 25, along with 'Country Roads' and 'Old Country Church.' ‘Golden Classics’ is the highly anticipated three-volume set that contains over 30 songs spread across several genres that all have an impact on the lives and careers of William Lee Golden and The Goldens. The music video for “Take It Easy” premiered on CMT.com and the single is available to download on all digital platforms today!

To view William Lee Golden and The Goldens’ premiere on CMT.com, visit HERE.

To pre-order Golden Classics, visit HERE.

“Thank you CMT.com for premiering our new video for “Take It Easy,” shares William Lee Golden. “This has always been a family favorite and since this is the 50th Anniversary for the song, it seemed appropriate to include on our new project. I hope everyone enjoys it as much as we enjoyed creating it!”

Adding to the excitement of the ‘Golden Classics’ upcoming release, William Lee Golden and The Goldens hosted an album release party last week at 3rd and Lindsley Bar & Grill in Nashville, Tenn. At the event sponsored by Springer Mountain Farms Chicken, the group graced the stage for an unforgettable performance and were also surprised with a special plaque to commemorate the success of “Come and Dine” reaching #1 on the CDX Gospel Charts. The three albums, ‘Southern Accents,' 'Country Roads' and 'Old Country Church' were recorded when Golden gathered his sons Rusty, Craig, and Chris, his grandchildren Elizabeth, Rebekah, and Elijah, and friends Aaron McCune, and Ben Isaacs to bring their fresh interpretations to longtime favorites. William Lee Golden and The Goldens deliver reminiscent renditions of Johnny Cash’s “I Still Miss Someone,” and Jim Reeves's “Welcome to My World.” Chris shines on Tom Petty’s “Southern Accent,” while Rusty delivers a vibrant take on Bob Seger’s hit “Hollywood Nights” and Craig, the rarely heard Golden, revives Gregg Allman’s “Multi-Colored Lady.”

Country Roads
1. I Still Miss Someone
2. Four Walls
3. Welcome To My World
4. Take Me Home Country Roads
5. You Are My Sunshine
6. The Great Speckled Bird
7. Green Green Grass Of Home
8. Send Me The Pillow That You Dream On
9. For The Good Times
10. I Saw The Light

Southern Accents
1. Take It Easy
2. Me And Bobby McGee
3. The Long And Winding Road
4. Stand By Me
5. Jambalaya
6. Peaceful Easy Feeling
7. Long Black Veil
8. Southern Accents
9. Elvira
10. Multi-colored Lady
11. Bobbie Sue
12. Hollywood Nights

Old Country Church
1. Come And Dine
2. Old Country Church
3. It’s Suppertime
4. If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again
5. Until Then
6. Why Me, Lord?
7. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
8. Too Much To Gain
9. Sheltered
10. Softly And Tenderly
11. Love Lifted Me
12. Power In The Blood