The 2009 Capitol Hill Block Party Premieres This Weekend

SONIC YOUTH, THE JESUS LIZARD,BUILT TO SPILL, THE GOSSIP, DEERHUNTER, BLACK LIPS, THE THERMALS, PELA, THE PAINS OF BEING PURE AT HEART, EARTH, MOONDOGGIES, SPINNERETTE, THE DUTCHESS AND THE DUKE, MIKA MIKO, THE BLAKES, SLEEPY EYES OF DEATH, GIRLS, HEY MARSEILLES, THE MALDIVES, TRUCKASAURUS, AKIMBO, PAST LIVES, FUTURE OF THE LEFT, MICACHU & THE SHAPES, JAPANDROIDS, THE LONELY FOREST, FENCES, STARFUCKER, FAUX PUNK, NEW FACES, D.BLACK, HOTELS, FATAL LUCCIAUNO,PICA BEATS, SPACEMAN, FLEXIONS, THE LIVE!, AWESOME COLOR, WILD ORCHID CHILDREN, SGT MAJOR III, AUDACITY, BOW + ARROW, SOL, SING SING REUNION FEAT: PRETTY TITTY AND FOURCOLOR ZACK

The Capitol Hill Block Party happens July 24-25 in Seattle's Capitol Hill Neighborhood. Presented by The Stranger in association with KEXP 90.3 FM and www.kexp.org, Caffe Vita, Miller Highlife, 107.7 The End, Urban Outfitters, Jones Soda, Jack Daniel's, EAW, Mackie, Ampeg, SEIU, The Washington Bus, and curated by Sealed with a Kiss.

Advance tickets available now. Just $23 for single day tickets or $42 for a 2 day pass, at the Neumo's box office and at Seattle Urban Outfitters or at Ticketswest.com. Get your tickets now to avoid the lines!

Friday July 24
Doors @ 3:00 pm


Main Stage :: All Ages
4:00 - The Dutchess and The Duke, myspace.com/thedutchessandtheduke
5:15 - Spinnerette, spinnerettemusic.com
6:30 - Black Lips, black-lips.com
7:45 - Deerhunter, myspace.com/deerhunter
9:15 - Built to Spill, myspace.com/builttospill
10:45 - The Jesus Lizard, myspace.com/thejesuslizard

Neumos :: 21+
4:00 - Sgt Major III, myspace.com/sgtmajortheband
5:00 - Band of Skulls, bandofskulls.com/
6:15 - The Blakes, myspace.com/theblakes
7:30 Sleepy Eyes of Death, sleepyeyesofdeath.com
8:45 - Earth, myspace.com/earthofficial
10:00 - They Live!, myspace.com/theylive206
11:30 - Sing Sing Reunion, myspace.com/singsinguk

Vera Stage :: All Ages
4:00 - Audacity, myspace.com/audacityca
5:00 - Flexions, myspace.com/flexions
6:00 - Bow+Arrow, myspace.com/thebowandarrow
7:00 - Micachu & The Shapes, myspace.com/micayomusic
8:15 - Past Lives, myspace.com/pastlivesmusic
9:30 - Starfucker, myspace.com/starfuckerss
10:45 - Mika Miko, myspace.com/mikamiko


Saturday July 25
Doors 1:00pm


Main Stage :: All Ages
2:00 - Hey Marseilles, heymarseilles.com
3:15 - Moondoggies, myspace.com/themoondoggies
4:30 - The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, thepainsofbeingpureatheart.com
5:45 - PELA, myspace.com/pela
7:15 - The Thermals, thethermals.com
8:45 - The Gossip, thegossipmusic.com
10:30 - Sonic Youth, sonicyouth.com

Neumos Stage :: 21+
2:00 - Awesome Color, myspace.com/awesomecolor
3:00 - Hotels, myspace.com/hotels
4:00 - Girls, myspace.com/thegirlsseattle
5:15 - Akimbo, myspace.com/akimbo
6:30 - The Maldives, themaldivesmusic.com
7:45 - Truckasauras, myspace.com/teapartiesgunsnvalor
9:00 - Future of The Left, futureoftheleft.com
10:15 - Sportn' Life Show Case feat D.Black, Fatal Lucciauno, Spaceman, myspace.com/sportnliferecords
11:30 - Faux Punk, myspace.com/fauxpunknow

Vera Stage :: All Ages
2:00 - Wild Orchid Children, myspace.com/wildorchidchildren
3:30 - Pica Beats, www.thepicabeats.com
4:30 - Fences, myspace.com/fencesvswolf
5:30 - New Faces, myspace.com/newfacesband
6:30 - SOL, myspace.com/solzilla
7:30 - The Lonely Forest, myspace.com/thelonelyforest
8:45 - Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, myspace.com/edwardsharpe
9:45 - Noisettes, myspace.com/noisettesuk
11:00 - Japandroids, myspace.com/japandroids
 
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
One of the most original music acts to emerge from the hills...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 19:14
San Francisco based psych Americana band, Lee Gallagher and...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:59
Particle has just announced a month long run of coast-to-coa...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:52
Canadian roots music singer Robin Banks announces a November...
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:25
6/10/2004
2 weeks 6 days ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 month 3 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
5 months 6 days ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
6 months 2 weeks ago