To aid hurricane victims, James McMurtry auctions ruby slippers

The James McMurtry band definitely got into the Halloween spirit at their regular midnight show at Continental Club last Wednesday. The band members dressed up in full costume as the cast of The Wizard of Oz (James donning a plaid dress and ruby slippers in his portrayal of Dorothy). 

Now, to help the victims of Hurricane Sandy, McMurtry is auctioning off his ruby slippers, which he personally hand-painted and autographed. Proceeds will be donated directly to the American Red Cross Hurricane Relief Fund at the end of the auction (Nov. 15, 2013) to help our friends and family get back on their feet.  
 
Click here to bid now!  

The James McMurtry team encourages everyone to contribute directly to help hurricane victims across the coastline through the next weeks and months of rebuilding and recovery.  

Click here to donate now.

James McMurtry is currently on tour (with The Gourds as noted): 

Wed., Nov. 7  LAWRENCE, KS  The Bottleneck (w/ The Gourds)
Thurs., Nov. 8  ST. LOUIS, MO  Blueberry Hill
Fri., Nov. 9  CHICAGO, IL  Park West (w/ The Gourds)
Sat., Nov. 10, MINNEAPOLIS, MN  Cedar Cultural Center (w/ The Gourds)
Sun., Nov. 11  MILWAUKEE, WI  Shank Hall (w/ The Gourds)
Tues., Nov. 13  BLOOMINGTON, IN  The Bishop
Wed., Nov. 14  COVINGTON, KY  Southgate House Revival
Thurs., Nov. 15  LEXINGTON, KY  Natasha's
Fri., Nov. 16  SPRINGFIELD, MO  The Outland
Sat., Nov. 17  FORT SMITH, AR  Second Street Live
 
McMurtry will return the studio later this year to record a new album for 2013.