THE DRUNKEN HEARTS ANNOUNCE ALBUM RELEASE TOUR

"adimage1"
"adimage2"

Submitted by -LiveLoud Mon, 05/14/2018 - 8:45 pm

The Drunken Hearts, Colorado’s eclectic Americana rock band, announce today a full Spring and Summer North American tour in support of their newly released album, The Prize. The Drunken Hearts bring their signature Americana-country-folk blend to 20 cities across North America, kicking off on May 24th at The Atomic Cowboy in St. Louis, MO. From there, The Drunken Hearts make their way through the Heartland, Texas, Colorado and the West Coast, with stops at major festivals like SummerCamp in Illinois and the Northwest String Summit in Oregon, before wrapping with a hometown show on August 25th in Boulder, CO at the Boulder Theater. All currently confirmed dates are listed below, with tickets available at www.thedrunkenhearts.com

From their humble inception as an acoustic trio, The Drunken Hearts have evolved into an electric five-piece that is captivating audiences across the country. As 303 Magazine describes, “Their music is raw Americana-rock, with a touch of country and a sprinkle of folk, and the result is a steaming and raucous sound full of emotion and energy.”

The Drunken Hearts fearlessly bottle a tempestuous, yet honest brand of Americana music — infusing spirited vocals with electric and acoustic instruments and crafting heartfelt songs that are resonating with crowds everywhere. Originally an outlet for lead singer and acoustic guitarist Andrew McConathy, McConathy knew in his heart the band must expand musically to satisfy a growing songbook of original material. It was this ideal that inspired a band capable of writing and performing songs that convey whispers of love and loss, while also delivering full-on rock anthems that chase down the American dream. 

With this evolution, the band recently released their most acclaimed album to date, The Prize, in March of 2018 — an album that fully realizes the unique yet familiar sound the five musicians evoke when they create and perform together night after night. The ten songs featured on The Prize seamlessly unite their poetic and thoughtful songwriting with impressive musicianship to bring each track alive. From the vulnerable and haunting, “Seasons,” to the rowdy honkytonk-inspired “Broken Things,” The Prize is a powerful statement to where The Drunken Hearts currently are, yet more importantly— where they are going. Listen to the album here.

The Drunken Hearts are:

Andrew McConathy | Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Jon McCartan | Bass, Vocals
Cody Russell | Pedal and Lap Steel, Banjo
Kory Montgomery | Electric guitar, Vocals
Alex Johnson | Drums

THE DRUNKEN HEARTS THE PRIZE ALBUM RELEASE TOUR

Thursday, May 24

Atomic Cowboy

St. Louis, MO

Friday, May 25

Friday After 5

Owensboro, KY

Saturday, May 26

Summercamp

Chillicothe, IL

Sunday, May 27

Summercamp

Chillicothe, IL

Tuesday, May 29

George's

Fayetteville, AR

Wednesday, May 30

Saxon Pub

Austin, TX

Thursday, May 31

Last Concert Cafe

Houston, TX

Friday, June 1

Big Beat Dallas

Dallas, TX

Saturday, June 2

Mulvane Art Fair

Topeka, KS

Saturday, June 2

Uncle Bo's

Topeka, KS

Saturday, June 9

Snowmass Rendezvous

Snowmass, CO

Friday, June 15

Rapidgrass Festival

Idaho Springs, CO

Wednesday, July 4

Vail Bluegrass Festival

Vail, CO

Friday, July 20

Northwest String Summit

North Plains,OR

Saturday, July 21

Northwest String Summit

North Plains,OR

Sunday, July 22

Northwest String Summit

North Plains,OR

Wednesday, July 25

Moe's Alley

Santa Cruz, CA

Friday, July 27

Hopmonk Tavern

Sebastapol, CA

Saturday, July 28

Crazy Horse Saloon

Nevada City, CA

Wednesday, August 1

St. Rocke

Hermosa Beach, CA

Thursday, August 2

Cowboy Boots & Swimsuits @ Harrah's Socal

San Diego, CA

Friday, August 3

Last Exit Live

Phoenix, AZ

Friday, August 10

YarmonyGrass

Bond, CO

Saturday, August 11

YarmonyGrass

Bond. CO

Saturday, August 25

Boulder Theater

Boulder, CO

Additional The Drunken Hearts tour dates to be announced soon.