Grateful Dead 7-Inch Singles Collection


Submitted by Thu, 11/17/2016 - 2:01 pm

In honor of 50th anniversary of the Grateful Dead's first single, we're excited to announce a brand new highly-collectible 7” vinyl series and a subscription to that series, to boot. 2017 will bring pressings of the first four of the band’s 27 singles on 7-inch colored vinyl, each limited to 10,000 copies and available exclusively at The remaining 23 singles will be released over the next few years.

The first release, arriving March 1, is the band’s 1966 debut: “Stealin’” b/w “Don’t Ease Me In.” When Gene Estribou produced “Stealin’” and its B-side, “Don’t Ease Me In” in his San Francisco studio, the songs were already staples of the band’s early live shows. Fewer than 250 copies of the single ever saw the light of day. This limited-edition reissue is the single’s first pressing in 50 years and features remastered audio, edited by David Glasser to reflect the original single edits.

Other volumes to be released in 2017 include:

“The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)”/“Cream Puff War”

“Darkstar”/“Born Cross-Eyed”

“Duprey’s Diamond Blues”/“Cosmic Charley”

We strongly encourage you to subscribe to the series, not only to ensure the very best deal, but to ensure you receive all four releases issued during the year. (This one also makes a great gift under $50!)


• Four Limited Edition Releases
• Free Domestic Shipping
• Delivered Throughout The Year (Shipped March 1, June 1, Sept 1, Dec 1)
• Digital delivery of each of the tracks featured on each 7”, delivered on or around release date
• Subscriber Pricing - $44.98
• A savings of $15.00 over purchasing a la carte