Infamous Stringdusters Announce 2013 American Rivers Tour

Today, Grammy-nominated The Infamous Stringdusters announce their 2013 American Rivers Tour, an epic summer music adventure stopping through, and winding down, some of America’s wildest and most beloved rivers and surrounding communities. Check out the announcement video here.

For the journey, The Infamous Stringdusters are partnering with the nation’s leading river conservation organization, American Rivers, currently celebrating its 40th anniversary - to raise money and awareness for protecting and restoring rivers and clean water nationwide.

The ‘Dusters American Rivers tour launches July 31 in Salt Lake City, UT during the annual Outdoor Retailer Summer Market and hits river towns in over seven states including Colorado, Idaho, Washington, and Montana in 11 days. Before the American Rivers Tour, The Infamous Stringdusters hit some of the country’s best East Coast beach towns along their 2013 Atlantic Beach Tour, and make festival stops at DelFest, Telluride Bluegrass Festival, High Sierra, and All Good, among others. The complete list of the band’s summer tour dates is included below.

Along the 2013 American Rivers Tour, the band will donate a portion of each ticket price to American Rivers, to celebrate the organization’s 40 years of success including removing outdated and unsafe dams and protecting Wild and Scenic rivers. Fans can look for upcoming announcements on river cleanups with the band, and other ways to engage in river conservation efforts, coming soon. Along for the two week tour is Klean Kanteen helping the cause and gearing the band and their fans for adventures ahead.

Immediately following the band’s tour, all five members of The Infamous Stringdusters will bag up their instruments in specially designed waterproof cases, grab their fishing rods and backcountry packs, and head out on a 6-day trip float down the Middle Fork of the Salmon River with Idaho River Adventures Staff from American Rivers and a film crew from Fly Fishing Film Tour will join the band for an off-the-grid outdoor music adventure of a lifetime: campfire jams, fishing and hiking along one of the country’s original Wild and Scenic rivers, and educational and thought provoking talks on why, and how, to help preserve our nation’s waterways. Look in fall 2013 for news on the release of the band’s documentation of what’s sure to be an epic river journey.

The Infamous Stringdusters are among today’s new generation of eco-warriors who are helping to build awareness and create action for a greener tomorrow. The Infamous Stringdusters’ 2013 American Rivers Tour is yet another example of how this talented band is seamlessly and authentically integrating two things they love most: great music and outdoor living.

On October 11-13, 2013, the band celebrates the 4th installment of The Festy Experience, their annual more-than-music festival. Hailed for being a truly unique celebration of music and outdoor living, The Festy is hosted each year on the private Concert Ground at Devils Backbone Brewing Company, an idyllic, intimate natural setting near the band’s home base of Charlottesville, Virginia. In addition to a carefully-curated lineup of bands, The Festy offers a variety of outdoor activities including the popular Blue Ridge Burn (a 5k/10k trail race that winds through campground trails built by ‘Dusters member Travis Book)), tasty local food vendors, and international award winning microbrews on tap throughout the festival. There is not a single plastic cup to be found at The Festy – a reusable pint-sized Klean Kanteen cup is included in each camping pass sold to The Festy, and for patrons who do not camp, the cup is included in the price of your first beer. Pre-sale tickets to The Festy Experience are available now at www.thefesty.com. Stay tuned for the 2014 artist lineup announcement coming soon.

The Infamous Stringdusters summer tour date schedule is as follows:

Saturday, May 25 – Sunday, May 26 Delfest Cumberland MD
Friday, June 21 Nightgrass at The Palm Theatre
Sunday, June 23 Telluride Bluegrass Festival Telluride CO
Friday, June 28 Friday Cheers @ Brown's Island Richmond VA
Friday, July 5 - Saturday, July 6 High Sierra Music Festival Quincy CA

2013 Atlantic Beach Tour Itinerary:

Friday, July 12 Windjammer Charleston, SC
Saturday, July 13 Crystal Coast Music Festival Morehead City NC
Sunday, July 14 Kelly’s Nags Head, NC
Tuesday, July 16 The NorVA Virginia Beach, VA
Wednesday, July 17 Bottle & Cork Dewey Beach, DE
Thursday, July 18 The Wonder Bar Asbury Park NJ

Friday, July 19 Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival Oak Hill NY
Saturday, July 20 All Good Music Festival Thornville OH
Sunday, July 21 Great South Bay Music Fest Patchouge, NY
Friday, July 26 - Saturday, July 27 Floydfest Floyd VA

2013 American Rivers Tour Itinerary:

Wednesday, July 31 The Depot Salt Lake City, UT for Outdoor Retailer Celebration
Thursday, August 1 Colorado River State Park Fruita, CO
Friday, August 2 – Saturday August 3 State Bridge Bond, CO
Sunday, August 4 – Mishawaka Livermore, CO
Wednesday, August 7 Knitting Factory Boise, ID
Thursday, August 8 Great Northern Whitefish,MT
Friday, August 9 The Hive Sandpoint, ID
Saturday, August 10 Big Sky Brewery Missoula, MT
Sunday, August 11 Grand Targhee Bluegrass Festival Alta, WY
(August 15 – 21 Idaho River Adventures – Middle Fork)

And:
Friday, October 11 - Sunday, October 13 The Festy Experience at Devils Backbone Roseland VA

Additional dates to be announced.

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Bring 15 Years Of The Nashville Sessions Live From The Ryman...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 13:10
Michigan’s Greensky Bluegrass announced today they’ll ring i...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 14:08
For bluegrass fans it doesn’t get much better than YarmonyGr...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 12:50
Umphrey's McGee sold out Red Rocks performance from July 5th...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 11:39
to the same book,nike free run damen schwarz weiß, "something new and important is ha...
3 hours 42 min ago
nt on to say You two do not say ah,Abercrombie Outlet, I said,cheap tommy hilfiger ou...
4 hours 29 min ago
ng Qin quickly saw one of them holding the wrist,hollister Stockholm, backhand touch...
4 hours 32 min ago
nders the provision of basic services to the population increasingly difficult."To ha...
18 hours 1 sec ago