Kansas Premiere Live Track Of "Dust In The Wind"


Submitted by -Big Picture Media Thu, 10/12/2017 - 10:05 am

KANSAS premieres the live track of "Dust In The Wind" with Ultimate Classic Rock today. The feature includes an interview with guitarist Rich Williams. Fans can listen to the song and read the interview here.

Kansas, America's legendary progressive rock band, will release their new live album "Leftoverture Live & Beyond" on November 3, 2017.  This is the first live album since 2009 for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as 'Carry On Wayward Son' and 'Dust in the Wind,' to progressive epics like 'Miracles Out of Nowhere.'

Billboard.com premiered the exclusive first listen of the live track of "Carry On Wayward Son". The feature includes an interview with KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart. To read the interview and to stream the song, head here: https://goo.gl/dwScdB"Dust In The Wind" will be available tomorrow on all streaming platforms. Links to retailers can be found below:

Kansas Merch-


Amazon - 


iTunes - 


Google Play -


Spotify -  http://spoti.fi/2b0Oi3j 

The upcoming album is now available for pre-order at www.kansasband.com.

"Leftoverture Live & Beyond," produced by Jeff Glixman, features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS's Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour.  The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album "The Prelude Implicit," and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, "Leftoverture," performed in its entirety.

Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of "Leftoverture," and the release of "The Prelude Implicit," KANSAS embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades.  The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.

"When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album," said KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart.  "When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced 'Leftoverture' forty years ago.  So, we called Jeff Glixman!"

"I'm really excited with how this live album sounds," adds producer, Jeff Glixman. "This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result."

"Leftoverture Live & Beyond," will be released on November 3, 2017, on Inside Out Music and is distributed by The Orchard.  The album will be available as a double CD digipak, four 180 Gram Vinyl boxed set, and digitally on iTunes and Google Play.

Leftoverture Live & Beyond Track Listing:

1.) Icarus II

2.) Icarus

3.) Point of Know Return

4.) Paradox

5.) Journey from Mariabronn

6.) Lamplight Symphony

7.) Dust in the Wind

8.) Rhythm in the Spirit

9.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen

10.) Section 60

11.) Carry On Wayward Son

12.) The Wall

13.) What's on My Mind

14.) Miracles out of Nowhere

15.) Opus Insert

16.) Questions of My Childhood

17.) Cheyenne Anthem

18.) Magnum Opus

19.) Portrait (He Knew)

KANSAS is currently on the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour.  More information on the tour, including specific Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour dates, can be found at www.kansasband.com.