The Moth & The Flame Announce New Album


Submitted by -LiveLoud Thu, 02/18/2016 - 9:43 am

Today, The Moth & The Flame (TMTF) announce the release of highly anticipated new album, Young & Unafraid, out February 26, 2016. The album’s smash title track was first featured on the band’s Fall 2015 EP release of the same name, and received over 2.8 million streams on Spotify. The full Young & Unafraid album, which delivers eight brand new songs produced by longtime TMTF collaborator Nate Pyfer, Peter Katis (Interpol, The National, Sigur Ros), and Tony Hoffer (M83), features lush, atmospheric string arrangements from Rob Moose (Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens). The collection of distinctively unique production signatures has allowed The Moth & The Flame to construct a vast and exceptionally innovative album.

Later this month The Moth & The Flame join SiriusXM Presents Alt Nation Advanced Placement Tour with POP ETC and Banners. The North American tour kicks off on February 29th in Minneapolis, MN, and stops in 18 cities across the country before wrapping on March 31st in San Diego, CA.  A complete list of Alt Nation Advanced Placement Tour is included below.
The Moth & the Flame is Brandon Robbins (vocals, guitar), Mark Garbett (keyboards/vocals), Andrew Tolman (drums) and Michael Goldman (bass, guitar, vocals).
Young & Unafraid is available for pre-order here.
Listen to “Live While I Breathe” here.