Nicky Egan Announces The 45 Homestead Project

Soulful powerhouse singer/songwriter NICKY EGAN announced a collection of new material titled The 45 Homestead Project today. The unique series will be comprised of three “digital 45’s” that will be released over a three-month span. Each “digital 45” will have an A/B side with a music video accompanying each A side track and a live performance at the Rockwood Music Hall in New York City. At the end of the third release, the singles will be combined to create one complete 7 song EP that will include an unreleased bonus track.  The structure is designed to resemble the old soul-music model of releasing single 7” records with a modern visual twist.    

The first release, which is set for July 30, will feature the single ‘Made A Fool Of Me’, which evokes the spirit of 1960’s era soul legends, and the jazz tinged B side ‘I Tried.’ The following releases are set for August 27 and September 30.  Each of the accompanying videos will be released on the same day simultaneously. All three videos are directed and produced by Little Lou Productions with Thin Edge Films contributing to the September video release. Tour dates for the digital 45 release shows are below.

Digital 45 Record Release Show Schedule:

Sat July 27                Rockwood Music Hall II      New York, NY

Sat August 31           Rockwood Music Hall II      New York, NY

Fri September 27    Rockwood Music Hall II      New York, NY

Philadelphia born and Brooklyn based Nicky Egan released her debut album, Good People, in 2011 to critical acclaim. At the time the singer had just finished earning her degree at the esteemed Berklee College of Music in Boston. Since then Egan has shared the stage with soul icons such as Eli "Paperboy" Reed, New Orleans' Charles Neville and Nigel Hall and frequently played venues such as The Middle East in Boston, World Cafe Live in Philadelphia and the legendary Whisky A Go-Go in Los Angeles. After her debut, Nicky relocated to Brooklyn and spent two years honing her skills while touring the country with the 10-piece funk band, Turkuaz, and working on her own solo material. She then settled back into NYC and spent the last year dedicated to writing, recording and performing her own material throughout the five boroughs. The 45 Homestead Project is her first official release since her debut and a full-length sophomore album is likely to follow (TBA).

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Stony Plain Records announces a November 17 release date for...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 15:09
Hot on the heels of their performance at the 18th annual Ame...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 14:51
Town Mountain and Amanda Anne Platt & The Honeycutters,...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 14:32
To celebrate the release of OGOGO, Mike Gordon and his band...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 14:20
5 months 4 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
3 years 3 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
3 years 4 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
3 years 6 months ago