Town Mountain Winter and Spring Shows 2013

Town Mountain is touring around their fourth album, Leave the Bottle, which was released September 4th, 2012 on Pinecastle Records and was produced by Grammy award-winner Mike Bub (Del McCoury Band) and engineered by banjoist extraordinaire Scott Vestal (Sam Bush Band) at his own Digital Underground Studio in Nashville, TN. After debuting at #4 on the Bluegrass Today Radio Chart on release week, Leave the Bottle has been generating rave reviews and serious airtime from bluegrass fans across the country. The album went on to be listed as #6 Best Bluegrass Album of 2012 by Pop Matters, and WNCW listeners voted it #19 in the Top 100 albums of 2012 and #7 in regional bands for the WNC area. Town Mountain is Robert Greer on vocals and guitar, Jesse Langlais on banjo and vocals, Phil Barker on mandolin and vocals, Bobby Britt on fiddle, and Jake Hopping on upright bass.

Town Mountain on Tour:
Fri 1/18/13 Asheville, NC The Isis Music Hall *MANNA Food Bank Benefit w/ Sanctum Sully
Sat 1/19/13 Knoxville, TN Barley’s Taproom
Tue 1/29/13 Tampa, FL Skippers Smokehouse
Wed 1/30/13
Fort Worth, FL  The Acoustic Trail Sundowner Series in The Lagoon Bar

Thu-Mon 2/1-4/13  Miami, FL to the Bahamas Mountain Song at Sea
Fri 2/8/13 Lexington, NC High Rock Outfitters
Wed 2/13/13 Washington, DC Club Heaven and Hell *w/ Big Chimney
Fri 2/15/13 Framingham, MA Joe Val Bluegrass Festival
Sat 2/16/13 Chester, NJ Bernie’s Hillside Lounge
Fri 3/1/13 Charleston, SC The Charleston Music Hall *w/ Cumberland Gap
Fri 3/15/13  Charleston, WV The Boulevard Tavern
Sun 3/17/13  Amity, PA Rinky Dinks Roadhouse
Fri 3/29/13  Asheville, NC The Grey Eagle *w/ The Foghorn Stringband and Brad Folk & The Bluegrass Playboys
Sat 3/30/13  Knoxville, TN The Laurel Theatre *w/ The Foghorn Stringband
Fri 4/12/13  Greer, SC Spring Skunk Music Festival
Sat 4/13/13  Columbia, SC River Rocks Festival
Fri 5/31/13  Bean Blossom, IN John Hartford Memorial Festival
Sat 6/8/13  Lexington, KY Festival of the Bluegrass

Stay tuned for more dates TBA at

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
If you’ve missed seeing Perpetual Groove’s name on your loca...
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 10:06
Perhaps the foremost interpreter of Grateful Dead music toda...
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 09:43
GW: What’s been going on with GG? AJ: We’ve been staying bus...
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 12:36
Funk is an American tradition born in the same house as Jazz...
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 12:00
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
1 year 5 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
1 year 6 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
1 year 8 months ago
The Revivalists are incredible live! Make sure you check out their new album! http://...
1 year 8 months ago