Van Morrison Releases "Bring It On Home To Me" Video

VAN MORRISON has released a video for his recording of the Sam Cooke classic "Bring It On Home To Me, a song from his new album ROLL WITH THE PUNCHES, due out September 22 on Exile/Caroline. The video was shot at a one-off gig this past July at London's Porchester Hall in front of a captive audience. In a review of that show, Mojo (U.K.) said VAN's take on the song "does his hero Sam Cooke passionately proud." Watch the video here via Vevo / YouTube. In addition, a pre-order of the album is available now.

ROLL WITH THE PUNCHES features five new self-written tracks alongside new takes on rhythm and blues classics written by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin' Hopkins. ROLL WITH THE PUNCHES was produced by VAN MORRISON and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.

MORRISON will head out for a few U.S. dates around the album's release, to be followed by U.K. dates before the end of the year. VAN MORRISON's U.S. and UK tour dates are as follows:
 
U.S. DATES:
Sun Sept 10               Hersheypark Stadium
@"Outlaw Music Festival"
Thu Sept 14                Ascend Amphitheater
Fri Oct 13                   The Show At Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Sat Oct 14                  The Show At Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Fri Oct 20                   Fox Theater (Oakland, CA)
Sat Oct 21                  Fox Theater (Oakland, CA)
Wed Jan 31                        The Colosseum @Caesars Palace (Las Vegas, NV)
Fri Feb 2                    The Colosseum @Caesars Palace (Las Vegas, NV)
Sat Feb 3                   The Colosseum @Caesars Palace (Las Vegas, NV)
Wed Feb 7                  James L Knight Center (Miami, FL)
Thu Feb 8                   James L Knight Center (Miami, FL)
 
UK DATES:
Mon Nov 6                 Edinburgh Playhouse
Tues Nov 7                                     Glasgow Royal Court
Sun Nov 12                            London Eventim Apollo
Mon Nov 13                    Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed Nov 15               Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Mon Nov 20                        Cardiff St. David's Hall
Tues Nov 21               Bristol Colston Hall
Fri Nov 24                  Torquay Princess Theatre
Sat Nov 25                         Plymouth Pavilions
Mon Dec 4                  Belfast Europa Hotel
Tues Dec 5                         Belfast Europa Hotel
  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
  The three day music festival and carnival wrapped up Sund...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 14:19
Country rock comes in many flavors. While the public thirst...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 11:23
For the past quarter-century, Colorado’s Leftover Salmon has...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 10:35
When it comes to music, the most important element for the A...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 09:44
...
hh
5 months 3 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
3 years 3 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
3 years 4 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
3 years 6 months ago