From McCartney & Vetter to Fogerty & Cash


Submitted by -TotalAssault Wed, 08/24/2016 - 8:43 am

On September 16, Time Life invites music lovers to front row seats for ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE - VOLUME 2, a 180 gram "ticket" to the very best performances and all-star jams from the legendary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremonies.
The unique vinyl LP pressed in bold red/orange swirl, VOLUME 2 features an unforgettable "set list" including the biggest names in rock 'n' roll, performing in intimate settings and jamming in combinations not seen anywhere else!  A must-have for any LP library, the second release in the limited-edition ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE series is priced to collect at $25.98srp.
For the first time on vinyl, ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE - VOLUME 2 features a selection of the most memorable moments in the history of the induction ceremony, previously only available in digital and physical formats.  Featuring 10 choice tracks from 1990 through 2006, this LP includes performances from legendary, Rock Hall-caliber talents like Paul McCartney, Bruce Springsteen, The Who, Johnny Cash, Stevie Nicks and Lindsay Buckingham, Jerry Lee Lewis and many more.  One of the hallmarks of Rock Hall performances are the unforgettable collaborations that take place: VOLUME 2 includes Eddie Vedder joining The Doors on their induction night (1993) on the classic "Roadhouse Blues"; Creedence Clearwater Revival's founder John Fogarty performing "Green River" with Springsteen and The Band's Robbie Robertson; and Springsteen and front man Axl Rose on The Beatles' "Come Together" at the 1994 ceremony when John Lennon was inducted as a solo artist.  A musical tribute to Wilson Pickett adds to the VOLUME 2 festivities, as do live performances from legends like Solomon Burke, The Young Rascals and more.
For over a quarter century, rock and roll's biggest stars have gathered annually on one special evening for an exclusive party and the ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE series celebrates this special evening.  Following the acclaimed VOLUME 1, which includes Prince's blistering guitar solo on "While My Guitar Gently Weeps", additional limited-edition LP releases will follow in 2016, allowing fans to collect even more of these beloved performances on vinyl.  Additionally, the net proceeds go to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, which supports the exhibits and educational programs of The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum.
Format: Vinyl LP
Genre:  Rock
Track Listing:
Side One
  • "Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On" -- Jerry Lee Lewis (2005) 
  • "Roadhouse Blues" -- The Doors With Eddie Vedder (1993) 
  • "Pinball Wizard" -- The Who And The Rock Hall Jam Band (1990) 
  • "Big River" -- Johnny Cash And The Rock Hall Jam Band (1992) 
  • "Come Together" (A Tribute to John Lennon) - Bruce Springsteen And Axl Rose (1994) 
Side Two
  • "Landslide" -- Stevie Nicks And Lindsey Buckingham (1998) 
  • "Groovin'" -- The Young Rascals (1997) 
  • "634-5789 (Soulsville, U.S.A.)"/"Mustang Sally"/"Land Of 1000 Dances Medley" (A Tribute to Wilson Pickett) -- Solomon Burke, Marc Broussard And Leela James (2006) 
  • "Green River" -- John Fogerty & Friends (1993) 
  • "Let It Be" -- Paul McCartney And The Rock Hall Jam Band (1999)