Pigeons Playing Ping Pong Release Single

"adimage1"
"adimage2"
Submitted by Blooming Footprint on Wed, 02/17/2016 - 9:49 am

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong brings end-of-the-world enthusiasm to their high-energy psychedelic funk. Their infectious electro-funk grooves, undeniable live energy and contagious smiles have their rabid fanbase "the Flock" growing exponentially. Based out of Baltimore, MD, this animated quartet has been scorching up the country with their explosive performances and danceable peaks... and they're loving every minute of it.

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong are proud to announce that they released the first track off their upcoming album Pleasure (due out in the Spring) on Friday, February 12.

About the album..

"This album is powerful and in your face. Each song, as well as the album as a whole, is cohesive, dynamic, and driven by passion. The bass is bombastic, the guitarwork is impressively funky and the drumming keeps your heart dancing from start to finish. We're beyond happy with how this album turned out." - Greg Ormont

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Tue, Mar 22 Barkley Ballroom - Frisco
Thu, Mar 24 Fly Me to the Moon - Telluride
Fri, Mar 25 Fly Me to the Moon - Telluride
Sat, Mar 26 Old Town Pub - Steamboat Springs
Sun, Mar 27 Old Town Pub - Steamboat Springs
*Thu, Mar 31 Hodi’s - Fort Collins
*Fri, Apr 1 Fox Theatre - Boulder (CD Release Party)
*Sat, Apr 2 Cervantes Other Side - Denver
 
*w/ Aqueous
Promoted on slideshow
Off