The 18th Suwannee Springfest Schedule Announced

Article Contributed by Dreamspider Pu… | Published on Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Suwannee Springfest celebrates its 18th year at the magnificent Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park in Live Oak, FL on March 20-23rd. Festivalgoers can enjoy four days of camping and live music, arts and crafts, and a selection of great foods. Suwannee Springfest consistently features some of the world’s finest performers in Roots Rock, Bluegrass & Newgrass, Acoustic Blues, Singer/Songwriter, Cajun/Zydeco, New & Traditional Folk and other forms of American Roots music. Tickets are on sale in advance and at the gate.Suwannee Springfest is excited to welcome to the 2014 stages The Avett Brothers, Del McCoury Band, Punch Brothers, Sam Bush Band, Jason Isbell, Southern Soul Assembly (JJ Grey, Anders Osborne, Luther Dickinson and Marc Broussard), Travelin McCoury Jam, Steep Canyon Rangers, Donna The Buffalo, Jim Lauderdale, Greensky Bluegrass, Floodwood, Town Mountain, Willie Sugarcapps, The Duhks, Aoife O'Donovan, The Honeycutters, David Gans, Rumpke Mountain Boys, The Whiskey Gentry, Henhouse Prowlers and many more. The full schedule of events is now available online at energetic and family friendly musical celebration is a gem of a festival with a great lineup, spring weather and a stunning natural setting. Tickets for Suwannee Springfest are on sale in advance for $170 ($190 at the gate) inclusive of all taxes and fees, and include 4 days of primitive camping and music. Kids under 12 are invited to join for free. Fans can also upgrade their experience with VIP tickets for $300. For RV hook ups, cabin rentals and golf cart rentals, please call SOSMP at (386)-364-1683. For further information and tickets, please visit www.suwaneespringfest.comSuwannee Springfest 2014 LineupThe Avett Brothers Del McCoury BandPunch Brothers Sam Bush BandSouthern Soul Assembly (JJ Grey, Anders Osborne, Luther Dickinson and Marc Broussard)Jason IsbellTravelin McCoury Jam Steep Canyon RangersJim Lauderdale Greensky BluegrassWillie Sugarcapps The Duhks Aoife O'Donovan Floodwood Ralph Roddenbery Rumpke Mountain Boys David GansThe Honeycutters Town Mountain Grandpa's Cough Medicine Whetherman Canary in the Coalmine The Royal Tinfoil Holy Ghost Tent RevivalLove CanonGrant Peeples The StacksSloppy Joe Uproot HootenannyBig Cosmo Habanero Honeys TammerlinThe New 76ers JacksonVegas Quartermoon James Justin & CoRosco Bandana SOSOS The Whiskey GentryBibb City RamblersTwo Foot LevelHenhouse Prowlers Come Back Alice Gypsy Wind Nook & Cranny Beartoe Mickey Abraham's Acoustic Ensemble Artists at Large: Jeff Mosier, Bobby Miller, Jon Stickley, Lyndsey Pruett and Steve Pruett