The Infamous Stringdusters Announce "Dust the Halls: An Acoustic Christmas Holiday!

Article Contributed by The Regime | Published on Friday, October 30, 2020

Grammy-award winning bluegrass quintet, the Infamous Stringdusters are pleased to announce the release of their next studio record, Dust the Halls: An Acoustic Christmas Holiday! out on December 4 on Americana Vibes, a 10-track all-instrumental holiday album. The band, made up of Chris Pandolfi (banjo), Andy Hall (dobro), Andy Falco (guitar), Jeremy Garrett (fiddle) and Travis Book (bass) recorded the entirety of this album in quarantine, at home in their individual home studios.

"The holidays are approaching, a time to come together and celebrate life, our community and connections to each other" shared Pandolfi. "This connection has never been more important. This album was put together remotely, collaborating on arrangements and parts, putting our unique Stringdusters spin on a collection of timeless holiday classics. This is an album for everyone and we hope it brings joy and happiness for years to come."

Dust the Halls is the Dusters' 10th studio effort and first to be released on the newly launched Americana Vibes label, in partnership with Regime Music Group. It will feature 10 songs, including the first two singles "Deck the Halls" and "Little Drummer Boy," each due out in November.

“Once we realized in March (of 2020) that we were going to be off the road for a long while...” shared Falco. “We started trying to figure out how we could remain creatively connected as a band who lives in different cities across the United States, and unable to travel.”

Each individual band member contributed his portion of Dust the Halls from their home studios in Golden, Bond and Lakewood, CO, as well as Suffolk County, NY and Brevard, NC. Falco went on to share that each instrument added their parts independently, followed by mixing in his personal studio then on to mastering. 

“I took most of the songs off a list made for a solo Christmas album I’d originally intended to record (plus a cool arrangement of Winter Wonderland by Andy Hall), and re-arranged them, made charts and laid down the foundation tracks in my studio for the guys,” shared Falco. “As I was assembling the parts, it really helped me emotionally to hear the band together, even if it was remotely done. Plus, the vibe of the holiday music helped bring some light to this otherwise dark time.”

The album is available now available for pre-order, exclusively through the band store in traditional 180g black, as well as limited green/red swirl. Fans may also go ahead and pre-save across digital streaming platforms.

The complete track list for Dust the Halls is as follows:

Joy to the World

Little Drummer Boy

Jingle Bells

We Three Kings

Winter Wonderland

The First Noel

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

Christmas is Coming

Oh Holy Night

Deck the Halls