IRATION Kicks Off "Live From Paradise!" Tour Tonight

Article Contributed by Press Here Publicity | Published on Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Reggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration officially kicks off their "Live From Paradise!" tour tonight in Albuquerque, NM, bringing the aloha spirit and good vibes across the country this spring and summer. The 43-date outing, featuring special guests Pepper, Fortunate Youth and Katastro, marks the group's largest tour to date since their formation nearly 15 years ago.

Of the tour, guitarist Micah Brown recently explained to Billboard.com, "Every night we create a little bit of paradise for the people that are coming to the show. Live From Paradise was kind of a tongue-in-cheek term where every night, wherever you are, it's your paradise. It is a positive healthy way of looking at life."

The upcoming shows will feature a mix of hits and rarities off Iration's six studio albums, including their most recent self-titled release from 2018 (Three Prong Records). Lead vocalist and guitarist Micah Pueschel described the Iration album to Billboard as "extremely eclectic" and added, "we do a lot of different things and we try to make good songs. We don't really care what genre it is or if it fits into one kind of bag." As Billboard's Taylor Mims pointed out, "the album stretches out for more than an hour without ever losing its captivating reggae-tinged vibes, which makes it an ideal accompaniment for the list of outdoor stages they'll headline this summer." PRESS HERE to read the full Billboard interview.

In anticipation of the "Live From Paradise!" launch, the Hawaiian-bred, California-based band (Micah Pueschel [lead vocals/guitar], Adam Taylor [bass], Joe Dickens [drums], Cayson Peterson [keyboards], Micah Brown [guitar/vocals] plus touring member Drake Peterson [trumpet]) dropped a new music video last week for the Iration track "Stay The Course," which digs into the band's personal archives to depict their career evolution and growth. "'Stay The Course' is a song about perseverance and believing in yourself even when you feel down or alone," shares Iration. "It's about finding the greatness that you possess inside of you and nurturing it. The video is a time piece for the band and tells the story of our journey from garage band to where we are now." PRESS HERE to watch the new video for "Stay The Course" and PRESS HERE to listen to Iration.

"Live From Paradise!" brings Iration and friends to Austin, Dallas, New Orleans, St. Petersburg, Charlotte, Asbury Park, Cincinnati, Detroit, Milwaukee and Kansas City, among many others this April and May. The summer run then commences July 11th in Oklahoma City and stops in such markets as Minneapolis, Chicago, Philadelphia, New York City (July 19th at The Rooftop at Pier 17), Boston, Baltimore, Raleigh, Houston, Irvine (August 2nd at FivePoint Amphitheatre), Sacramento, Boise and Las Vegas, before wrapping in Iration's Santa Barbara hometown August 25th for their first official headlining show at the Santa Barbara Bowl. Additionally, Iration performs at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on May 23rd for a special headlining show with special guests UB40 featuring Ali Campbell & Astro, Toots and the Maytals, Fortunate Youth and more for their first time topping the lineup at the legendary Colorado venue. See below for full list of upcoming tour dates; PRESS HERE for ticketing information.

IRATION TOUR DATES

Wednesday, April 24

 

Albuquerque, NM @ Villa Hispania

Friday, April 26

 

Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheater

Saturday, April 27

 

Dallas, TX @ Southside Ballroom

Sunday, April 28

 

Corpus Christi, TX @ Brewster Street Ice House

Tuesday, April 30

 

New Orleans, LA @ Joy Theater

Thursday, May 2

 

St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live!

Friday, May 3

 

St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live!

Saturday, May 4

 

West Palm Beach, FL @ SunFest**

Thursday, May 9

 

Charlotte, NC @ Metro Credit Union Amphitheater

Friday, May 10

 

Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa

Saturday, May 11

 

Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony Outdoor Stage

Sunday, May 12

 

McKees Rocks, PA @ Roxian Theatre

Wednesday, May 15

 

Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart's

Thursday, May 16

 

Indianapolis, IN @ Egyptian Room at Old National Centre

Friday, May 17

 

Detroit, MI @ The Crofoot Ballroom

Saturday, May 18 

 

Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave

Sunday, May 19

 

Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater

Thursday, May 23

 

Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre**

Thursday, July 11

 

Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom

Friday, July 12

 

Omaha, NE @ Slowdown

Saturday, July 13

 

Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue

Sunday, July 14 

 

Chicago, IL @ House of Blues 

Wednesday, July 17

 

Utica, NY @ Saranac Brewery

Thursday, July 18

 

Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore

Friday, July 19

 

New York, NY @ The Rooftop at Pier 17

Saturday, July 20

 

Boston, MA @ Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion

Sunday, July 21

 

Baltimore, MD @ Mecu Pavilion

Thursday, July 25

 

North Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blues

Friday, July 26

 

Raleigh, NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater

Saturday, July 27

 

St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheater 

Sunday, July 28

 

Cocoa, FL @ Cocoa Beach Riverfront Park

Tuesday, July 30

 

Houston, TX @ House of Blues 

Friday, August 2

 

Irvine, CA @ FivePoint Amphitheater

Wednesday, August 7 

 

Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades+

Thursday, August 8

 

Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades+

Friday, August 9

 

Fresno, CA @ Woodward Park Rotary Amphitheater+

Thursday, August 15

 

Spokane, WA @ The Knitting Factory+

Friday, August 16

 

Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Amphitheater

Saturday, August 17

 

Boise, ID @ Botanical Gardens Outlaw Field

Sunday, August 18

 

Jacksonville, OR @ Britt Pavilion 

Wednesday, August 21

 

Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Park Amphitheater

Friday, August 23

 

Stateline, NV@ Montbleu Amphitheater

Saturday, August 24

 

Las Vegas, NV @ Mandalay Bay Beach~

Sunday, August 25

 

Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl

** indicates non-"Live From Paradise!" tour dates

+ indicates Pepper not on the lineup

~ indicates Fortunate Youth not on the lineup

Topics