Jefferson Berry & the UAC to Release Soon! on April 23rd

Article Contributed by Mixtape Media | Published on Friday, April 9, 2021

Jefferson Berry & the UAC will release their fourth studio album, Soon! As the follow up to their critically lauded 2020 release Double Deadbolt Logic, the album was written and recorded during quarantine. The LP’s first single, “We’ll Soon Be Together” premiered via Americana Highways who cheered, “you’ll be flooded with a sense of needed reassurance on this one, in a song of promise and hope.”  The band will play two local dates to celebrate the album’s release on May 22nd at Jamey's House of Music and May 23rd at Malelani Cafe.

Americana for better urban living, Soon! tells stories of city people through the medium of acoustic-jamband music. The album features seven original songs by Berry: Tales of lovers separated by the pandemic, the changing landscape of neighborhoods and the workplace, memories of heroes and villains as well as the anticipation of the reunion of the tribes. “Pass You By” (Gillian Welch/David Rawlings) and “When The Earth Moves Again” (Paul Kantner) get reimagined by the virtuosity of the band’s soloists: Bud Burroughs, Marky B! Berkowitz and Dave Brown. Jefferson Berry and the Urban Acoustic Coalition is a band of uncompromising rock played on acoustic guitar, mandolin, lap steel, banjos and harmonicas.

“What families, lovers and communities have been going through during the plague has been unnatural. Surreal. The only thing that has managed to keep us sane is the notion that this will be over Soon,” says Berry.