"John Mayall's Bluesbreakers - Live in 1967" Special Double LP Vinyl Coming October 2

Article Contributed by Mark Pucci Media | Published on Monday, September 28, 2015

On October 2, Forty Below Records will release a special double-LP vinyl version of the John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers – Live in 1967 (Never Before Heard Live Performances) album that was originally released earlier this year on CD. The LP version was pressed on 140-gram vinyl and will be released in gatefold form containing large pictures of John and the band members at the time – Peter Green, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood - on the inside.

The vinyl LP release comes with breaking news that the original CD version of John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers – Live in 1967 just won two awards at the 2015 Blues Blast Awards in Chicago on Friday night, September 25, winning for both “Live Blues Album” and “Historical/Vintage Album” categories. The annual awards show is presented by Blues Blast Magazine.

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers – Live in 1967 showcases a band that was together for only a scant three months, yet created a lasting legacy, made an immense impact on music and led to the formation of one of the most acclaimed groups of all-time when Green, McVie and Fleetwood left to form Fleetwood Mac. 

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers – Live in 1967 Vinyl LP Track Listing

1)      All Your Love

2)      Brand New Start

3)      Double Trouble

4)      Streamline

5)      Have You Ever Loved a Woman

6)      Looking Back

7)      So Many Roads

8)      Hi Heel Sneakers

9)      I Can’t Quit You Baby

10)   The Stumble

11)   Someday After Awhile

12)   San-Ho-Zay

13)   Stormy Monday


For more information, visit www.johnmayall.com and www.fortybelowrecords.com