Kentucky Rockers "Mojo Thunder" release "Step By Step" single from new album "The Infinite Hope"

Article Contributed by Noble PR Consultancy | Published on Saturday, June 29, 2024

Kentucky's renegade rock and rollers Mojo Thunder will release their sophomore album The Infinite Hope on Friday 16 August 2024. The second single, "Step by Step” debuts today.

Stream the new single HERE. Watch the “Step By Step” music video HERE.

Pre-order The Infinite Hope on CD and vinyl HERE. Pre-save the digital album HERE.

“Step by Step” is an incredibly catchy tune written by Mojo Thunder’s lead singer and rhythm guitarist Sean Sullivan. Bursting with pop sensibilities, “Step by Step” finds a way to turn despair and loneliness into a triumphant stadium-ready anthem.

"Step By Step is about the duality of desiring to be with someone, but also not knowing what to do once you have them,” says Sullivan. “It’s about the fear and anxiety of being alone or not being enough. It's a reminder that you must keep moving forward, putting one foot in front of the other."

Drummer Zac Shoopman adds, "It's probably the first song that indicated a real shift in direction. Step By Step ticks off a lot of boxes that we were yearning for."

From Sullivan's vocal delivery, the infectious guitar lines played by Bryson Willoughby, and the steady groove heavy rhythm section supplied by Zac Shoopman and bass guitarist Andrew Brockman we would agree "Step by Step" does indeed ticks off a lot of boxes.

Comprised of Bryson Willoughby (guitar), Sean Sullivan (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Zac Shoopman (drums) and Andrew Brockman (bass) — The Infinite Hope explores topics such activism ("Caroline"), tragedy ("Memphis") the dark side of the American south ("Holy Ghost”) and searching for truth ("Greetings from Western Art").

Getting a sense of the band's message and morality it's easy to find yourself rooting for them. Mojo Thunder is a rock band built for underdogs and the disenfranchised; perhaps because that's who they are. The Infinite Hope's 10 tracks feel like a secret kept amongst friends. There's a sense of belonging, and as the album title suggests, a call for hope.

Guitarist Bryson Willoughby says, "I think we all grew up feeling like outsiders. I didn't enjoy that, and being conscious of that feeling, we've done our best to build a welcoming community to all walks of life.  Everybody is welcome to our party."

Reflecting on the growth of the band from their debut release, Shoopman says, "To not be pigeonholed into one genre is highly rewarding."

The album was produced by Duane Lundy (Ringo Starr, Justin Wells, Sturgill Simpson) at The Lexington Recording Co in Lexington, Kentucky.

"We all shared the desire to do things as a unit, to perform, to capture as many dynamics as possible, and emotion in the performances, but still putting the priority on the songs," says Lundy about the recording process. "The lyrics are thoughtful and meaningful, something that I feel like is often slighted in current rock material. My main takeaway was the quality of people they are.  Their invitation meant a great deal to me. I feel like I have four new family members."

The Infinite Hope – Track Listing

The Sun Still Rises (4:28)
Coming Back to You (4:46)  
Step by Step (3:25)
Let it Fall (4:00)
Holy Ghost (3:09)
Memphis (5:04)
Caroline (4:45)
Gettin' On a Binge (4:17)
Grace (4:44)
Greetings from Western Art (7:37)

Produced by Duane Lundy with Mojo Thunder
Mixed by Duane Lundy
Album art by Chancit Jeffords

In support of the record the band will perform a select run of Kentucky concerts leading up to its release prior to embarking on a month-long European tour that includes stops in Germany, France, Spain and more. Tickets are available from

Mojo Thunder – 2024 European Tour

Sept. 20 – Dortmund, DE – Blue Notez e.V.
Sept. 21 – Besançon, FR – Bar de l'U
Sept. 22 – Chambéry, FR – Brin de Zinc
Sept. 25 – Barcelona, ESP – Razz 3
Sept. 26 – Castelló De La Plana, ESP – Because
Sept. 27 – Girona, ESP – Mirorock Festival
Sept. 28 – Orihuela, ESP – Sala La Gramola
Sept. 29 – Jurez De La Frontera, ESP – La guarida del Angel
Oct. 1 – Ourense, ESP – Café Auriense
Oct. 2 – León, ESP – Babylon
Oct. 3 – La Coruña, ESP – Mardi Gras
Oct. 4 – Avilés, ESP – La Factoria Cultural
Oct. 6 – Vitoria-Gasteiz, ESP – Urban Rock Concept
Oct. 10 – Heilbronn, DE – WaldHaus eV Heilbronn
Oct. 11 – Kufstein, AUT – Kufa
Oct. 12 – Singwitz, DE – Kesselhaus
Oct. 13 – Burglengenfeld, DE – VAZ
Oct. 15 – Bratislava, SVK – Muzeum Obchodu
Oct. 18 – Altlandsberg, DE – Buchholz Saloon
Oct. 19 – Joldelund, DE – Gerd's Juke Joint
Oct. 22 – Bremen, DE – Meisenfrei
Oct. 23 – Hamburg, DE – Cowboy und Indianers
Oct. 24 – Hamburg, DE – Club Am Donnerstag
Oct. 25 – Krefeld, DE – Kulturrampe
Oct. 27 – Weert, NL – De Bosuil