A Masterful Collection Of Guitar Playing Virtuosos Put Together By Emmy Award-Winning Producer Brian Tarquin

Article Contributed by Glass Onyon PR | Published on Tuesday, March 27, 2018

If you haven’t yet got your fill of six-string slinging, tour de force performances, then we have the collection for you! From multi-Emmy award-winning composer/producer Brian Tarquin comes Guitar Masters Collection, an extraordinary compilation of hard-to-find rarities, including tracks from the late great Allan Holdsworth, plus a rare, unheard recording by the recently departed guitar icon Larry Coryell. The album also contains cover songs “Hair” by Joe Satriani & Stanley Clarke and “I Wish” featuring former Ozzy axeman Zakk Wylde as well as Steve Vai, Chris Poland (of Megadeth), Leslie West & Hal Lindes (of Dire Straits) alongside bass masters Randy Coven and Billy Sheehan.

Guitar Player magazine editor & chief, Mike Molenda, who wrote the liner notes for this collection, states “For fearless explorers of the musical unknown, a perfect compilation of artistry is a collection of performances that pummels your unsuspecting little ass with shock waves of awe and wonder. Rather than document the obvious - or sate the expectations of the casual enthusiast - every track challenges, puzzles, thrills, inspires, and, ultimately, delights the listener.”

Don’t miss this fantastic album, available on CD and digital from Purple Pyramid Records!

“The players here, both known and unknown, are staggeringly skilled, and the tunes are new and vibrant. Brian Tarquin serves up some crunchy rock with some burning wah work. Each cut has something new and adventurous to add to our listening experience. Guitarists should be in heaven with this one, as it is definitely good to the last drop.” - Vintage Guitar Magazine

“Brian is a very good guitar player and engineer, the “Godfather of Fusion” gives him an A plus! The song that I played on, Tocar Modera, is a beautiful piece of music.” - Larry Coryell

 “The hottest gun slingers around today, all adding up to an exquisite journey fueled by steel and wood...” - Hal Lindes (Dire Straits)

“Tarquin is a great producer...the tunes and performances are first rate.” - Progression Magazine

Buy the CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/guitar-masters-collection-cd/

Buy the digital: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/guitar-masters-collection/1354782381?app=itunes&at=1000lt9k

Track List:

1. Allan Holdsworth & David Hines - Skippy

2. Larry Coryell & Brian Tarquin - Tocar Modera

3. Steve Vai & Randy Coven - Funk Me Tender

4. Zakk Wylde & Randy Coven - I Wish

5. Stanley Clarke & Joe Satriani - Hair

6. Chris Poland & Brian Tarquin - Tarquinius Maximus

7. Leslie West & Randy Coven - Mother Load

8. Hal Lindes - Ricarda

9. Allan Holdsworth & David Hines - Antilla

10. Billy Sheehan, Doug Doppler & Brian Tarquin - Blue Wind