The National Parks New Studio Album Wildflower Out Now!

Article Contributed by Press Here Publicity | Published on Friday, June 19, 2020

Today, folk-influenced male/female indie pop band The National Parks has released their fourth independent full-length studio album Wildflower. PRESS HERE to stream/download and PRESS HERE to purchase on CD or green vinyl. Wildflower is about struggles and growth, hard times and faith, and knowing that through trials and tribulations the best is yet to come. The 15 songs on the new album hope to inspire and uplift listeners and remind everyone to be authentically themselves and feel encouraged that we can all get through anything and everything life throws at us. Coinciding with the album's release, The National Parks have also dropped the official music video for their latest single "Waiting For Lightning," which wraps the visual trilogy running throughout the videos for previous singles "Wildflower" and "Time." PRESS HERE to watch the new video for "Waiting For Lightning," directed by Jeremy Prusso.

To celebrate the release of Wildflower, The National Parks have found a creative COVID-style way to tour and bring their new music to fans with their intimate "Campfire Tour." The 19-date outing, kicking off tonight, will feature special acoustic, backyard shows set under the stars around a campfire at private residences in Utah, Nevada, Arizona and Idaho. All shows, most of which are already sold out, are open to 40 people and will follow proper social distancing regulations per state. Dates and cities listed below.

"It's hard to believe that Wildflower is out now!," exclaims lead vocalist/guitarist Brady Parks. "This album has been almost three years in the making. We wanted to be patient and intentional with every word, instrument and message and because of that, it's an album that we hold near and dear to our hearts. Wildflower is an album about life and love, challenges and joy, and about staying true to who you are through all of it. We hope the songs on this album can be a reminder that we are all in this together. We are so excited to release it into the world and to start off the Wildflower era around a campfire, playing stripped down versions and telling the stories behind the songs on the Campfire Tour. We're ready to make beautiful memories as this new chapter begins!"

The National Parks bloom like never before on the aptly titled Wildflower, the follow-up to their 2017 release Places. Produced and mixed by longtime collaborator Scott Wiley, the new collection features the band's best songwriting to date and a variety of sounds and styles, as well as a lot of heart. Distorted electric guitar elevates the hypnotic hook on title track "Wildflower" as a steady arena-size beat reverberates underneath soaring vocals on the rock-influenced song. On "Time," warm acoustic strumming wraps around a glitchy electronic beat before an emotional hook urges for patience and perseverance through struggle. The folk instrumentation of "Waiting For Lightning" gives way to a sunny chant about putting yourself out there and waiting for your chance. The expansive soundscape of "Painted Sky" evokes a Spaghetti Western-soundtrack and illuminates the sonic adventurism at the heart of the music. Wildflower also features the band's 2019 pop-infused single "I Can Feel It," currently featured in Netflix's new hit movie The Wrong Missy. Full track listing below.

To learn more about the songs on Wildflower, check out The Wildflower Podcast. Each episode, approximately 20 minutes long, highlights an album track via in-depth stories and sounds to showcase how it was written, created and produced. PRESS HERE to listen to the episodes about "Wildflower," "Time" and "Waiting For Lightning" with more to come.

Since emerging in 2013 with their introductory album Young, The National Parks - Brady Parks [guitar, vocals], Sydney Macfarlane [keys, vocals], Cam Brannelly [drums] and Megan Parks [violin] - have quietly grown into an independent phenomenon with roots embedded in blissful pop, cinematic electronics, organic orchestration, and rock energy. The Provo, UT-based band has racked up over 90 million total streams, sold out headlining shows, toured with Andy Grammer, Peter Bjorn and John and WILD, and performed at KAABOO Del Mar, SXSW and CMJ, while garnering praise and support from the likes of NPR, Paste, PopMatters, Relix, Atwood Magazine, Glide Magazine and Substream Magazine and comparisons to The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, and The Head and The Heart.


1. Superbloom

2. Wildflower

3. Time

4. Waiting For Lightning

5. Blue Moonlight

6. War Cry

7. Mother Nature

8. Horizon

9. Daze

10. Chance

11. Painted Sky

12. I Can Feel It

13. Forever

14. Mad Men

15. Many Moons


Friday, June 19 - St. George, UT - SOLD OUT

Saturday, June 20 - Kaysville, UT - SOLD OUT

Monday, June 22 - Lehi, UT - SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 23 - Ogden, UT - SOLD OUT

Wednesday, June 24 - Draper, UT - SOLD OUT

Thursday, June 25 - Provo, UT - SOLD OUT

Friday, June 26 - Salt Lake City, UT - SOLD OUT

Saturday, June 27 - Logan, UT - SOLD OUT

Monday, June 29 - St. George, UT - SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 30 - Park City/Midway, UT - SOLD OUT

Wednesday, July 1 - Lehi, UT - SOLD OUT

Thursday, July 2 - Logan, UT - SOLD OUT

Saturday, July 11 - Las Vegas, NV

Tuesday, July 14 - Vernal, UT - SOLD OUT

Thursday, July 16 - Rexburg, ID - SOLD OUT

Friday, July 17 - Twin Falls, ID - SOLD OUT

Saturday, July 18 - Boise/Nampa, ID

Friday, July 24 - Phoenix, AZ

Saturday, July 25 - Phoenix, AZ