Big Head Todd and The Monsters announce New Album and Summer Tour

Big Head Todd and The Monsters release their brand new studio album, Rocksteady, on July 20 on Big Records. In support of Rocksteady, Big Head Todd and The Monsters hit the road for a sprawling summer tour, including a recent big play at Colorado’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre, where they celebrated the 20th anniversary of Midnight Radio by performing the album in its entirety.

For Rocksteady, Big Head Todd and The Monsters’ eighth studio album, the band draws on a surprising body of influences. The album cuts across a broad swath of stylistic terrain including R&B, reggae and even punk rock. Throughout, the collection’s 11 tracks are funky, lilting, and melodic - all the qualities that have become signature to the band's sound during their 25 years of making music.

“It’s a soul/Caribbean record that rocks,” frontman Todd Park Mohr says. “We almost went out of our way to take all the rock out of it, but it really rocks. It’s the very first album we’ve ever done that’s cohesive. It makes a difference, in terms of this album standing out from our other albums.”

Look for Big Head Todd and The Monsters on tour this summer in support of Rocksteady.

Complete list of tour dates is as follows:

Friday, June 11 Higher Ground South Burlington VT
Saturday, June 12 Port City Music Hall Portland ME
Friday, July 9 - Saturday, July 10 Belly Up Aspen Aspen CO
Friday, July 16 XPoNential Music Festival Camden NJ
Thursday, July 22 Crystal Ballroom Portland OR
Friday, July 23 Moore Theatre Seattle WA
Saturday, July 24 Pavilion Park Liberty Lake WA
Sunday, July 25 Spud Drive In Driggs ID
Thursday, July 29 The Fillmore San Francisco CA
Friday, July 30 House of Blues - Sunset Strip West Hollywood CA
Saturday, July 31 Red Rock Resort North Las Vegas NV
Friday, August 6 Wisconsin Valley Fair Wausau WI
Saturday, August 7 Ravinia Festival Highland Park IL
Friday, August 20 Preservation Plaza Arnolds Park IA
Saturday, August 21 Fall Park Festival Grounds Sioux Falls SD
Thursday, August 26 Minnesota State Fair St. Paul MN
Friday, August 27 Crossroads Kansas City MO
Saturday, August 28 Southern Brewers Festival Chattanooga TN
Saturday, April 16 Paramount Theatre and Visual Arts Center St. Cloud MN

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
SunSquabi has announced that they will be throwing their alb...
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 20:08
Riot Fest Chicago’s opening day was full of once in a lifeti...
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 19:32
When you receive news of someone passing away, emotions take...
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 19:29
“What we have in mind, is the gift of site, for 36 million,”...
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 18:13
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
1 year 3 months ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
1 year 5 months ago
Diana Krall concert is coming soon in Valley Performing Arts Center,North ridge on Ap...
1 year 7 months ago
The Revivalists are incredible live! Make sure you check out their new album! http://...
1 year 7 months ago