Bear Creek Fest Annouces Another Round of Artist Additions

Article Contributed by madison | Published on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Big IV Productions’ Bear Creek Music & Arts Festival has unveiled another batch of artist additions for the 2011 event. New acts include Galactic, Big Gigantic (also just added to the Purple Hatters Ball, details below), Garage A Trois, Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey, Skerik, Fred Wesley, Hairy Apes BMX, The Trio (Porter, Vidacovich, Hartswick), Chali 2'na Band, Underground System, Shak Nasti, and The Last Straw. These bands join the already stacked lineup for the November 11-13 event at Florida’s Spirit of Suwannee Park: Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood, The Funky Meters, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Soulive, The New Mastersounds, Anders Osborne Trio, The Coup featuring Boots Riley, Zach Deputy and many more. Featuring more than 50 bands on 6 stages music, Bear Creek Music and Arts Festival will once again cover the musical spectrum - from funk to rock and jazz to jam. Complete lineup details are below.

Tickets to the 5th annual Bear Creek Music & Arts Festival are on sale now at Weekend tickets are available in three levels: Wednesday – Sunday, Thursday – Sunday and Friday – Sunday and all weekend tickets include camping. Discount Early Bird Tickets are available until July 13 for $135, $175 and $195 respectively with ticket prices going up incrementally until the weekend of the festival. All 3 and 4 day tickets can be upgraded to extra days and/or VIP by calling the Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park office at 386 364-1683. There is no financial penalty for upgrading ticket. All weekend passes include camping, taxes and all fees.

Visit for full details and package options.

The complete lineup is as follows:

Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood
The Funky Meters
Medeski Martin & Wood
Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe
John Scofield & Piety Street
Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk
Big Gigantic
Garage A Trois
Jon Cleary: Piano, Bass & Drums
Pimps of Joytime
The New Mastersounds
Anders Osborne Trio
The Coup featuring Boots Riley
Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey
Fred Wesley
Zach Deputy
Beats Antique
Hairy Apes BMX
The Trio (Porter, Vidacovich, Hartswick)
Chali 2'na Band
Break Science
Dr. Lonnie Smith
Marco Benevento Trio
Eric Krasno & Chapter 2
The London Souls
Spam All-Stars
Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band
Jennifer Hartswick Band
Snarky Puppy
Nigel Hall
The Lee Boys
Shane Pruitt Band
Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad
Juno What?
Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds
Van Ghost
Underground System
Sub Swara
Shak Nasti
3rd Stone
Catfish Alliance
Greenhouse Lounge
Flight Risk
Zongo Junction
Strange Arrangement
The Last Straw
Trial By Stone
Jazz Chronic
Green Sunshine
DJ Craig Heneveld
Scott Campbell Band
Saint Francis
Gaslight StreetBetsy Franck & the Bare Knuckle Band