Bobby Deitch Band To Drop Title Track Off Upcoming Album

Article Contributed by Blooming Footprint | Published on Friday, March 20, 2020

Multi-instrumentalist Bobby Deitch proudly announces the upcoming release of his second full-length album entitled Work With Whatcha Got!. Deitch plans to roll out three singles, the first being the title track on Saturday, March 21, over the next several weeks, with the full album dropping Friday, May 1, 2020.

Following an illustrious career as a musician, educator, and songwriter, Deitch released his first debut full-length album Grateful in Spring 2017 with his Bobby Deitch Band (BDB). Comprised of Deitch, his wife Denise Deitch (vocals, percussion), Natasha DiMarco (vocals), Dave Reiss (bass guitar), Matt Wayne (saxophone, keys, vocals), JoeMamma Carpentieri (drums), then keyboardist Eddy Bishai and then guitarist Scott Reeves. “Grateful” was produced by Lettuce members Adam Deitch and Nigel Hall, who both performed on the album along with special guests bassist George Porter jr. (Meters), drummer Nikki Glaspie (Beyonce/Nth Power), guitarists Adam Smirnoff and Eric Krasno and pianist Jon Cleary. The 7-piece powerhouse group combines the sounds of soul, rock, funk, and Motown for an uplifting musical experience. The group has had quite the touring roster over the last two years, performing headlining shows at the Blue Note, NYC, Cervantes, Denver, CO, Garcia’s at the Capitol Theatre, and the legendary venue My Father’s Place alongside Brandon “Taz” Niederauer and supporting sets for Lettuce and Big “Funky” Sam.

Work With Whatcha Got! was recorded in Pomona, NY, Mahwah, NJ’s Les Paul Studio and Colorado Sound, Westminster, CO. Deitch recruited a roster of incredible special guest musicians including members of Lettuce (Adam Deitch, Nigel Hall, Eric Benny Bloom and Adam Shmeeans Smirnoff), Turkuaz (Shira Elias and Michelangelo Carubba), Original Blues Brothers/Rod Stewart saxophonist Baron Raymonde, The Meters (George Porter jr.), Steveland Swatkins (Allen Stone) and Hayley Jane (Hayley Jane & The Primates). The nine-track album was produced by BDB member Matt Wayne with help from Deitch over the course of two years. Bobby’s wife Denise was the inspiration behind many of the songs. Their overall message is to inspire listeners to pursue their best attributes and bring people together to create a better world.

Notable tracks on the album include a Deitch & George Porter Jr. duet on “Constant Complainer”, “Live Together” as the band’s first official protest anthem, a very funky “If Looks Could Kill,” featuring a killer talkbox solo by Steveland Swatkins, a vocal duet with Deitch and his wife Denise on “You’re All That Matters To Me”, and a fiery guitar solo by Scott Reeves on “Love Is Just A Kiss Away”.

“The message of the music is meant to spread love. The music is designed to empower people to be the best they can be. It’s “feel good music” that touches your soul and brings you to a place originally built by artists like Earth, Wind & Fire, Stevie Wonder and Billy Joel,” Deitch says.

The first single will be available for streaming on all platforms on Saturday, March 21st. An album presale is now available on and CD Baby.

Work With Whatcha Got Tracklist

Live Together

Love Is Just A Kiss Away

Work With Whatcha Got

You’re All That Matters To Me

If Looks Could Kill

Love Attack

He Loves Me

Constant Complainer

It’s You

Work With Whatcha Got Players:

Bobby Deitch - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Cowbell, Tambourine & Co-Producer

Michelangelo Carubba (Turkuaz) - Drums

Dave Reiss (Bobby Deitch Band) - Bass, Guitar & Co-Producer

Shira Elias (Turkuaz), Hayley Jane (Hayley Jane and the Primates), Natasha DiMarco (Bobby Deitch Band) - Background Vocals

Zach Lauzon - Trombone

Fred Maxwell (Alicia Keys, Christina Aguilera) - Trumpet

Baron Raymonde (Rod Stewart, Bruce Springsteen, Original Blues Brothers) - Tenor Sax

Adam Smirnoff (Lettuce) - Guitar, Guitar Solo

Matt Wayne - Alto Sax, Background Vocals, Organ, Horn Arrangement

Deke Strauss - Congas