Jack Tempchin Releases Hits CD

Article Contributed by MAD Ink PR | Published on Thursday, August 31, 2017

Through the years, there are many songs that take us to another place, that fuel our creativity and lighten our hearts. Jack Tempchin, the multi-platinum songwriter for Glenn Frey and The Eagles, has written many of those hits. He is responsible for the lyrics that have become emblazoned not only within us as individuals, but in our culture as well. Jack wrote the songs we’ve all danced and sung along to; “Peaceful Easy Feeling”, “Slow Dancing”, “The One You Love” and who can forget, “You Belong To The City” from the Miami Vice TV soundtrack. Just a week ago, Jack Tempchin released his greatest hits on one album, Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs of Jack Tempchin through Blue Elan Records.

In a poignant tribute to the fabled friendship he shared with his “musical brother“, Glenn Frey, the album features twelve of their songs, performed in Jack’s own special renditions.  He takes to the mic as both solo and duet with guest vocalists like Rita Coolidge, Janiva Magness, Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen.  Finally, there is one very special track on this album, a previously unreleased piece written with Glenn Frey – “Privacy”.

Jack writes within the liner notes, “This album is dedicated to my great friend of 46 years, Glenn Frey. Glenn and I always had a fabulous time writing songs together. We would talk about our lives and laugh. He was the funniest person I’ve ever had the pleasure to know. It was my great good fortune that my buddy happened to be one of the best songwriters of all time. Goodbye my friend and musical brother. Thanks for all the wonderful times.”

This Sunday, September 3, Jack Tempchin will be interviewed and perform on PBS’ INSIDE OC with Pulitzer prize-winning journalist Rick Reiff. Jack’s recollections on his long, impressive career and musical talent will be available for viewing in over 18 million homes from Tijuana, MX to Santa Barbara, CA.  Airtimes for INSIDE OC with Rick Reiff on PBS SoCal are noted below and will repeat 7x after original air date.

Sept. 3rd on KDOC-TV (56) PBS 5:30 a.m.

Sept. 3rd on KOCE-TV (50) PBS SoCal 5 p.m. Sept. 6th on COX (3) TV 9 p.m. (San Diego)


1. Peaceful Easy Feeling

2. Part Of Me, Part Of You

3. Slow Dancing (ft. Rita Coolidge)

4. The One You Love

5. Soul Searchin’ (ft. Janiva Magness)

6. Already Gone (ft. Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen)

7. Privacy

8. Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody Tonight

9. Party Town

10. It’s Your World Now (ft. Chris Hillman)