MLIMA drops "Sunshine" from upcoming self-titled EP

Article Contributed by Plexus Enterta… | Published on Tuesday, September 5, 2017

MLIMA announces the release of their self-titled EP by dropping a new track, “Sunshine.” Please take a listen here. The upcoming 7-track EP—which was written, recorded, and produced solely by the band—is slated for release on September 29th, 2017.

The group is comprised of vocalist Jessica Jones, saxophonist and vocalist Zach Simms, guitarist Jeph Kennedy, bassist Ryan Thrush, percussionist Jack Breitenbach, and drummer Lance Croucher, with Ben Rafferty lending occasional notes on keys. Hailing from Denver, CO, MLIMA’s blend of “Mountain Groove” has taken the local music scene by storm, headlining venues like Denver’s Bluebird Theatre and Boulder’s Fiske Planetarium, even taking the mainstage at last year’s Arise Music Festival. The group has had the pleasure of opening for renowned acts such as Shpongle and The Disco Biscuits at Colorado's Red Rocks Amphitheater, as well as Praang (feat. members of String Cheese Incident), Nigel Hall (Lettuce), and more.

Quite literally, “MLIMA” means “mountain” in Swahili, and their inspiration in the world around them is as tall as the Rocky Mountains.

Upcoming Tour Dates
Sep. 7 – Boulder, CO – Lazy Dog
Sep. 10 – Guffey, CO – Black Mountain Fest
Sep.21 – Denver, CO – Ophelia’s *
Nov. 3 – Longmont, CO – Crossroads

* notes record release show