The New Up set to release new Album

Article Contributed by GMA | Published on Friday, January 20, 2017

San Francisco’s The New Up is set to release their new album Tiny Mirrors on February 3rd. Politically charged yet intensely introspective, raw in emotion yet cinematic in scope, the band’s new single Falling From The Sky is highlighted by a driving base line and growling guitars. The band comments:

"In a world where we often forget to handle difficult social situations with grace and wisdom because we get caught up in the emotion of the moment, this song implores us to find the emotion in us that calls up the compassion and strength of character in those difficult moments, so we can turn challenges into opportunities."

Staying true to their DIY approach, Tiny Mirrors explores the notion of overcoming disconnection with its buzzing synths and serpentine riffs, indelible melodies and sprawling arrangements. Produced with Jack Frost (Antarctica/BlackRock), The New Up previously shared the stark yet shimmering “Black Swan” and the hazy soundscape of “Future Is Now.”

As The New Up prepare to release one of their most ambitious works to date, the band has kicked off a North American tour that will bring them to New York, Philadelphia, and many more stops. Tickets are available for purchase here.

The New Up is:

ES Pitcher (vocals, guitar), Noah Reid (guitar, vocals), Hawk West (automation),

Nick Massaro (bass), Art McConnell (drums)

Tour Dates

1/20: Sacramento, CA @ Yolo Brewery

1/21: Reno, NV @ Cargo

2/24: San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

4/02: Oakland, CA @ The New Parish