Rumpke Mountain Boys Are Proud to Announce the Birth of Their Fourth Album, High Time, Low Tide

Article Contributed by Rumpke Mountain Boys | Published on Monday, February 8, 2016

Cincinnati national touring act, The Rumpke Mountain Boys, have just released their fourth album, the self produced High Time, Low Tide.  Recorded over the past year and released on their own label, RMB Music, the new release features 13 all new original tracks written by the Boys. Taken from their own personal journeys, the listener is brought along to experience the highs and lows of the human condition.

The band-- Adam Copeland, Ben Gourley, J.D. Westmoreland, and Jason Wolf, will be touring extensively in support of the new album, with dates in Kansas, Missouri, Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, and Florida the next two months. All current shows are listed here.

The album is available for purchase and download at Amazon, Apple, and Lee's Homegrown Music Network. The first track can be streamed off the RMB website here.

The Rumpke Mountain Boys combine signature vocals, a unique command of string instruments (acoustic guitar, mandolin, upright bass and banjo) and dynamic special effects into a singular musical experience. An emotion filled musical stream of consciousness with no setlist, minimal structure, and intuitive improvisational flow. In this way, they summon the energy of the crowd as their guide in linking just the right music to precise moments in time.

Like playing around a campfire, the Boys take turns calling the next tune, distilling shows from a sea of infinite notes created from years of jamming. Drawing upon a growing catalog of originals and an eclectic mix of covers, the Rumpke Mountain Boys blend music like a fine Irish whiskey-- the result affectionately dubbed Trashgrass. The Boys titled their 2012 album release with the same name, followed by their 2013 release, Moon, which was recorded at the famed Royal Studios in Memphis.

The latest studio release, High Time, Low Tide showcases the bands continued maturity and growth as both musicians and songwriters. The Rumpke Mountain Boys have decanted the essence of Trashgrass and Moon with very little over dubs or studio magic and bottled it up into 13 original songs. From the first sounds of the ocean and driving tempo of Rolling Waves to the last blast of That's life Rumpke Mountain's High Time, Low Tide spans the breath of emotions that adventure holds.