Twiddle's 'PLUMP Chapter One' Streets 12/11/15

Article Contributed by Brotherly Love… | Published on Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Twiddle is set to release their highly anticipated studio album, PLUMP Chapter One, featuring 11 original songs including fan favorites “Lost In The Cold”, “White Light” and “Syncopated Healing”. The Vermont-based quartet recorded PLUMP in their home state using Kickstarter funding that reached their $20,000 goal in less than 24 hours, eventually doubling that total by the end of the campaign, thanks to their loyal and ever-expanding fanbase.

PLUMP captures the band’s fresh multi-genre approach that conjures up rock, jazz, and bluegrass, but above all, masterfully blends up-tempo reggae with deep grooves, funky baselines and powerful lyrics. PLUMP features guest keyboardist Todd Stoops on the danceable single, “Every Soul”, which can be heard on rotation on SiriusXM Jam On, and saxophonist Kenny Brooks on the lyrically driven track “Be There.”

Dismantling most notions of jam band culture, Twiddle is shooting up the rows of festival lineups and packing prominent theaters around the country. Stay tuned for PLUMP Chapter Two in 2016.

PLUMP Chapter One - Track List:
1. Complacent Race
2. Amydst The Myst 
3. Lost In The Cold
4. Every Soul ft. Todd Stoops  
5. Five
6. Syncopated Healing
7. Dusk Till Dawn
8. Polluted Beauty 
9. Be There ft. Kenny Brooks
10. Indigo Trigger
11. White Light