Spin Doctors guitarist Eric Schenkman shows some of the raw energy of his new album, WHO SHOT JOHN? In this video of the rocking title track.

Gaelynn Lea won NPR Music's Tiny Desk Contest in 2016, and she's been on the road ever since playing her unique mix of haunting original songs and traditional fiddle tunes. So far the singer-songwriter and violinist has appeared in 43 states and 7 countries - she's graced the stage of renowned venues like Nashville’s Music City Roots, The Kennedy Center and House of Blues Chicago.

With his first full length album, Mauna, which drops October 2nd, 2019, Steven Sedalia blends instrumentation from Hawaii, India, Appalachia, and Africa, with lyrics of an ecstatic devotion to universal love, all glued together by a folk rock musicality set to move waists and hearts.

Craft Recordings is pleased to announce a vinyl reissue of Joy: A Holiday Collection from award-winning singer-songwriter Jewel. In stores October 18th, the best-selling title features beloved holiday classics as well as festive, original compositions. The album has been remastered by George Horn and Anne-Marie Suenram at Fantasy Studios and manufactured at Memphis Record Pressing. This reissue marks the very first vinyl availability of the title, which was originally released in 1999.

Mother/Daughter duo Cliffs + Caves announce the release of the music video for their lead single "Defiance", recently featured on their critically-acclaimed album release Capsize. Stepping away from their traditional Indie-folk blended sound, Cliffs + Caves create a fierce indie-rock song that breaks the silence of anyone who has been victimized or silenced before. Written as a battle cry, standing up for the powerless who can't speak up for themselves, the song was originally inspired by an interview from a victim of sexual violence.

Tangy banjo and back chop beats drive “Blue Trash,” the third song from The Dead South’s forthcoming Sugar & Joy. Out today, “Blue Trash” is a playful acknowledgement that along their road from unsigned Canadian string set to Gold Certified, JUNO Award winning, Billboard charting band, some have taken issue with the prairie pickers’ progressive style.

New Acid Americana duo, Katie & Andrea, featuring singer/songwriter/guitarist Katie Skene and pedal steel/fiddle player Andrea Whitt, are releasing their debut single, “Sweet & High” on Friday, October 4, 2019. Based in Los Angeles, Katie & Andrea have each worked for many years in the Americana scene, sharing the stage with prominent artists including Bob Weir, Phil Lesh, Warren Haynes, Zucchero, and Shania Twain.

Hailed as “the new master of the slide guitar” by the Montreux Jazz Festival, and “the real thang” by the legendary Bootsy Collins, singer-songwriter, Jack Broadbent, returns after 3 years to deliver an upbeat and smooth slide guitar performance in his new single “Wishing Well”.

The Big Damn Blues Revolution Tour brings together three amazing artists who are master musicians and showmen. The Reverend Peyton, Dom Flemons, and J.D. Wilkes also have a special bond in the blues-roots-folk music that they love and live. This unique tour showcases the best their genres have to offer and culminates every night in a special jam session with all three artists.

Joe Goodkin is a lifelong musician who is known for his larger scale concepts.  At the beginning of the aughts, he found inspiration in his university degree in the Classics.  Invoking the spirit of the ancient Greek bards, Goodkin deconstructed Homer’s The Odyssey and re-structured it for acoustic guitar and voice.  Part lecture, part musical performance, and part interactive discussion, the centerpiece of his program is a 30-minute continuous performance of 24 original songs with lyrics inspired by Odysseus'

Archived news